SkyCiv文档

您的SkyCiv软件指南 - 教程, 使用指南和技术文章

讲解

  1. 讲解
  2. 特色项目
  3. 为混凝土建筑建模

为混凝土建筑建模

在SkyCiv结构3D分析和设计软件中建模混凝土结构的指南

简短的

在本文中,我们将逐步演示如何对混凝土结构进行建模, 涵盖节点等主题, 成员, 盘子, 啮合板和材料. 由于我们有大量的用户 设计混凝土结构, 我们认为最好通过一个从头到尾的示例来学习如何为一个简单的混凝土框架建模, 有几块平板和一个悬臂阳台. 我们将主要涵盖建模方面,而不是实际设计 (这些主题在相关主题中进行了介绍 混凝土设计软件). 上面的示例结构是 SkyCiv结构3D – 可通过Web浏览器完全访问的分析和设计软件.

样品模型: concrete-structure-sample-docs.s3d

Skyciv结构分析软件中的样本混凝土结构

观看教程视频:




步 1: 定义节点和成员

定义节点的方式通常基于首选项. 一些用户发誓 数据表 (或直接从Excel复制节点), 而一些用户, 像我这样的, 倾向于使用软件的内置建模功能. 在这种情况下, 我将使用 笔工具 和一些右键单击功能. 记住: 您不必在这里使用钢笔工具, 您只需在左侧字段中输入结构的节点,然后使用十字准线单击并拖动即可将其连接.

使用钢笔工具勾勒出结构的总体形状:

从建模结构轮廓开始. 我们将构建一个简单的 8 X 5.5 x 20m. 由于该结构没有任何复杂的成员, 使用钢笔工具对结构进行建模很容易:

具体框架示例1

您也可以使用钢笔工具从中点捕捉, 因此您无需手动计算这些位置. 这在建立悬臂时很有用:

具体框架示例2

分配不同的部分:

既然我们要 3 部分: (1) 混凝土柱, (2) 横梁和 (3) 外梁, 我们应该开始定义不同的部分ID. 我喜欢这样做的方式, 正在使用CTRL + 点击拖动功能 (拖到右侧以突出显示与选择框联系的所有内容). 去做这个, 我将十字准线重新打开 (即. 关闭钢笔工具), 然后选择我要更改的部分, 然后单击成员以对一批元素进行多编辑:

突出显示更改部分

添加多根梁:

现在我们要添加 10 横梁, 沿顶梁相距2m. 我们可以手动建模, 但更快的方法是使用 复制 跨单个光束复制的功能 – 这快得多. 复制品将带有任何属性 (栏目ID, 抵消等…). 这是如何使用此操作的步骤. 开始使用 包容性选择 (CTRL键 + 向左拖动) 隔离要复制的模型部分. 这只会选择框内的内容, 使隔离想要复制的成员和节点更加容易:

加梁1

加梁2

右键单击突出显示的元素后, 然后选择 复制 选项, 您将看到以下弹出窗口. 在这里您将输入要添加的方向和重复次数:

加梁3

加梁4

添加支持:

添加支持, 我将使用另一个快捷方式,但按住CTRL键并单击并拖动鼠标以实现包含性选择框. 在这里,您只需单击“节点ID”框即可包含所有选定的节点:

增加支持-1

步 2: 分配截面和材料数据

现在,我们要定义这些部分及其材料. 我们需要定义它们的横截面,以便软件可以了解梁和柱的材料强度和几何特性. 这是软件计算所需的信息所必需的信息,例如挠度和应力,因为它们定义了成员的E (杨氏模量) 和我 (惯性矩) 在其他截面特性中. 在这种情况下, 我们将申请 3 部分代表我们在上一步中定义的三个部分.

我们的横梁将是自定义形状, 这样我们就可以在SkyCiv中添加和设计这些部分的增强 总设计师.

附加部分2

我们还将通过添加一个圆来添加一个混凝土柱 形状为600mm,并将默认材料从“结构钢”更改为“混凝土”. 我们可以通过点击“ +’ 签署并打开SkyCiv材料数据库. 在我们的示例中,我们将使用默认提供的标准混凝土材料, 但是您可以随时在以下位置更改这些属性 用料 在主界面中.

附加部分1

步 3: 添加板 (混凝土板)

我们可以通过多种不同方式添加板块. 以来 SkyCiv板 不受节点数的限制, 我们可以一口气进入整个盘子, 然后使用 四边形网格 自动将整个印版网格化的功能. 如果您的盘子弯曲或不规则,这将很有帮助. 就我们而言, 结构相当规则,所以我们可以像这样建造三个矩形板:

加板1

然后,按住CTRL键,然后多选所有三个板块, 所以我们可以 一次将它们全部网格化. 这一点非常重要,因为它告诉软件我们希望平板通过公共节点连接.

加板2

加装板3

检查我们的网格:

检查我们的 我们可以看到一些重要的事情:

  1. 成员中有节点. 由于成员是 连续 因此它们将自动启动并连接到任何中间节点. 这样可以确保我们的板正确连接到构件.
  2. 板通过公共节点连接

加板4

注意: 即使网格中存在一些不一致之处 (第三板目, 与前两个不一致), 这是设计的第一次迭代, 我们只需要查看成员的实力是否得到满足. 我们稍后可以通过重新网格划分来改善这一点 (右键点击 – 网), 使网格在第三块板上更一致.

编辑资料, 板的厚度和偏移:

亲自, 我喜欢用 3d渲染器 审查和编辑模型的某些部分. 它可以帮助我确保正确构建模型尺寸 (例如,很薄的部分将非常明显). 以我们的盘子为例; 打开3D渲染器后,我意识到我忘记了从默认值调整板的厚度:

混凝土结构示例渲染器1

从这里, 我分配了 3 厚度为200mm的板, 将材料更改为 具体 并使板偏移-140mm (这将使板向上移动,因为板的局部轴为Z向下):

混凝土结构示例渲染器2

我们也可以通过打开 线框 模式,然后选择要编辑的元素 (在这种情况下,我按CTRL + 单击内板和两个外梁构件):

在skyciv结构3d中的混凝土板偏移

你有它, 然后,您可以分配一些载荷或施加自重并命中 解决 进行分析.

进一步的混凝土设计和分析:

RC梁和柱设计

为了进一步设计这种结构, 用户可以根据需要设计柱和梁 ACI 318, 如 3600, CSA A23欧洲规范 2 用于钢筋混凝土设计. 点击这里了解更多 有关如何开始在结构3D中设计混凝土梁和柱的信息.

基础设计

该建筑物的地基也可以根据ACI设计 318, 如 3600 内置SkyCiv的具体设计标准 基础设计软件.

总设计师

可以使用 SkyCiv总设计师. 将以上分析中的负载输入到GSD中,以获取您可能正在设计的任何自定义成员的瞬时容量和实用率:

梁和柱的一般混凝土截面设计

本文对您有帮助吗??
是的 没有

我们能帮你什么吗?

回到顶部

SkyCiv Documentation

Your guide to SkyCiv software - tutorials, how-to guides and technical articles

Tutorials

  1. Home
  2. Tutorials
  3. Featured Projects
  4. Modelling a Concrete Building

Modelling a Concrete Building

A guide to modelling a Concrete Structure in SkyCiv Structural 3D Analysis and Design software

Sample Model: concrete-structure-sample-docs.s3d

sample-concrete-structure-in-skyciv-structural-analysis-software

Brief

In this article we will demonstrate a step by step guide of how to model concrete structure, covering topics such as nodes, members, plates, meshing plates and materials. Since we have a large number of users designing concrete structures, we thought it might be a good idea to go through a start to finish example of how to model a simple concrete frame, with a few slabs and a cantilever balcony. We will mainly cover the modelling aspects and not so much the actual design (these topics are covered in the relevant concrete design software). The above sample structure is built is SkyCiv Structural 3D – analysis and design software that is fully accessed through your web browser.

Step 1: Define the nodes and members

How you define your nodes is usually based on preference. Some users swear by the datasheet (or copying nodes directly from Excel), whereas some users, like me, prefer to use the inbuilt modelling functions of the software. In this case, I will define my nodes and members using the Pen Tool and a few of the right click functions. Remember: you don’t have to use the pen tool here, you can simply enter the nodes of the structure through the left field and join them by click and dragging using the crosshair.

Use the pen tool to outline the general shape of the structure:

Start by modelling the outline of the structure. We’re going to build a simple 8 x 5.5 x 20m. As this structure doesn’t have any complex members, it would be easy to use the pen tool to model out the structure:

concrete-frame-example-1

You can also use the pen tool to snap from a midpoint, so you don’t need to manually calculate these positions. This is useful when building our cantilever:

concrete-frame-example-2

 

Assign different sections:

Since we’re going to have 3 sections: (1) concrete columns, (2) cross beams and (3) outer beams, we should start defining the different section IDs. The way I like to do this, is using the CTRL + Click drag function (drag to the right to highlight anything in contact with the selection box). To do this, I will turn my crosshair back on (i.e. turn off the pen tool), then select the sections I want to change, then click members to multi-edit a batch of elements:

change-section-with-highlight

Add multiple beams:

Now we want to add 10 beams, spaced 2m apart along the top beams. We could model this manually, but a faster way would be to use the duplicate functionality to copy across a single beam – which is much faster. The duplicate will carry with it any attributes (section ID, offsets etc…). Here are the steps of how to use this operation. Start by using inclusive selecting (CTRL + Drag left) to isolate the part of the model you wish to duplicate. This will only select what is within the box, making it easier to isolate the members and nodes you wish to duplicate:

adding-beams-1

adding-beams-2

After right clicking the highlighted element, and selecting the duplicate option, you will be presented with the following popup. Here you will enter the direction and number of repetitions to add:

adding-beams-3

adding-beams-4

Add Supports:

To add supports, I am going to use another shortcut but holding CTRL and click-dragging the mouse to implement the inclusive selection box. From here you can simply click the Node ID box to include all the selected nodes:

adding-supports-1

Step 2: Assign Sections and Material Data

We now want to define the sections and their materials. We need to define what their cross sections are so that the software can understand the material strength and geometric properties of our beams and columns. This is required information for the software to calculate results such as deflection and stresses as they define what the member’s E (Young’s Modulus) and I (Moment of Inertia) among other sectional properties. In this case, we will apply 3 sections to represent the three sections we defined in our previous step.

Our beams will be a custom shape, so that we can add and design the reinforcement of these sections in the SkyCiv General Section Designer.

adding-sections-2

We will also add a concrete column by adding a circular shape of 600mm and changing the default material from Structural Steel to ConcreteWe can add a custom material by clicking the ‘+’ sign and opening the SkyCiv Material Database. In our example we are just going to use the standard concrete material provided by default, but you can change these properties at anytime under Materials in the main UI.

adding-sections-1

Step 3: Add Plates (concrete slabs)

We can add plates a number of different ways. Since SkyCiv Plates are not limited by the number of nodes, we could enter the entire plate in one go, then use the Quadrilateral Meshing feature to automatically mesh the entire plate. This is helpful if you have curved or irregular plates. In our case, the structure is fairly regular so we can build three rectangular plates like so:

adding-plates-1

We then hold CTRL and multi select all three plates, so we can mesh them all at once. This is really important as it tells the software we want the plates to be connected by common nodes.

adding-plates-2

adding-plates-3

Inspecting our Mesh:

Inspecting our Mesh we can see a few important things:

  1. There are nodes along the members. Since the members are continuous so they will automatically pick up and connect to any intermediate nodes. This ensures our plate is connected to the members correctly.
  2. The plates are joined by common nodes

adding-plates-4

Note: Even though there some inconsistencies in the mesh (the 3rd plate mesh, is inconsistent with the first two), this is a first iteration of the design, we only really need to see if the strength of the members is met. We can improve on this later by re-meshing our plates (right click – Mesh), to make the mesh more consistent across the third plate.

Edit materials, thickness and offset of our plates:

Personally, I like to use the 3d renderer to review and edit certain parts of the model. It helps me ensure the model dimensions are built correctly (for instance a really thin section will be very obvious). Take our plates for instance; after opening the 3D Renderer I realised I forgot to adjust the thickness of the plate from the default value:

concrete-structure-example-renderer-1

From here, I assigned the 3 plates with a 200mm thickness, changed the material to Concrete and also offset the plate by -140mm (this will shift up the plate as the local axis of the plate is Z down):

concrete-structure-example-renderer-2

We can also see this by turning on Wireframe mode and selecting the elements that you’re looking to edit (in this case I CTRL + clicked the internal plate and the two outer beam members):

concrete-slab-offsets-in-skyciv-structural-3d

 

There you have it, you can then assign some loads or apply a self weight and hit Solve to run your analysis.

 

Further Concrete Design and Analysis:

 

RC Beam and Column Design

To further the design of this structure, users can design the columns and beams as per ACI 318, AS 3600, CSA A23 and Eurocode 2 for Reinforced Concrete Design. Click here to learn more about how to get started designing your concrete beams and columns in Structural 3D.

Foundation Design

The foundations of this building can also be designed as per ACI 318, AS 3600 concrete design standards with SkyCiv’s built-in Foundation Design Software.

General Section Designer

Custom beams and column shapes can be designed using the SkyCiv General Designer. Input your loads from the above analysis into the GSD to get the moment capacity and utility ratios of any custom members you might be designing:

general concrete section design for beams and columns

Was this article helpful to you?
Yes No

How can we help?

Try SkyCiv Today

Structural Analysis Software free signup widget. SkyCiv Structural Design Software.

Powerful, web-based Structural Analysis and Design software