Documentation SkyCiv

Votre guide du logiciel SkyCiv - tutoriels, guides pratiques et articles techniques

Tutoriels

  1. Accueil
  2. Tutoriels
  3. Projets en vedette
  4. Modélisation d'un bâtiment en béton

Modélisation d'un bâtiment en béton

A guide to modeling a Concrete Structure in SkyCiv Structural 3D Analysis and Design software

Bref

In this article we will demonstrate a step-by-step guide of how to model concrete structure, couvrant des sujets tels que les nœuds, membres, assiettes, plaques et matériaux de maillage. Puisque nous avons un grand nombre d'utilisateurs conception de structures en béton, we thought it might be a good idea to go through a start-to-finish example of how to model a simple concrete frame, avec quelques dalles et un balcon en porte-à-faux. We will mainly cover the modeling aspects and not so much the actual design. L'exemple de structure ci-dessus est construit est SkyCiv Structural 3D – logiciel d'analyse et de conception entièrement accessible via votre navigateur Web.

Exemple de modèle: exemple-de-structure-concret-docs.s3d

model a concrete building

Regardez la vidéo du didacticiel:



Étape 1: Définir les nœuds et les membres

La façon dont vous définissez vos nœuds est généralement basée sur vos préférences. Certains utilisateurs ne jurent que par le Fiche technique (ou copier des nœuds directement depuis Excel), alors que certains utilisateurs, comme moi, préférez utiliser les fonctions de modélisation intégrées du logiciel. Dans ce cas, Je définirai mes nœuds et membres en utilisant le Outil stylo et quelques-unes des fonctions de clic droit. Rappelles toi: vous n'êtes pas obligé d'utiliser l'outil crayon ici, vous pouvez simplement entrer les nœuds de la structure par le champ de gauche et les joindre en cliquant et en faisant glisser à l'aide du réticule.

Utilisez l'outil Plume pour définir la forme générale de la structure:

Commencez par modéliser le contour de la structure. Nous allons construire un simple 8 X 5.5 x 20 m. Comme cette structure n'a pas de membres complexes, il serait facile d'utiliser l'outil plume pour modéliser la structure:

model a concrete building

Vous pouvez également utiliser l'outil Plume pour effectuer un accrochage à partir d'un point médian, vous n'avez donc pas besoin de calculer manuellement ces positions. Ceci est utile lors de la construction de notre cantilever:

model a concrete building

Attribuer différentes sections:

Puisque nous allons avoir 3 sections: (1) colonnes en béton, (2) poutres transversales et (3) poutres extérieures, nous devrions commencer à définir les différents ID de section. La façon dont j'aime faire ça, utilise la CTRL + Cliquez sur la fonction glisser (faites glisser vers la droite pour mettre en surbrillance tout ce qui est en contact avec la zone de sélection). Pour faire ça, Je vais rallumer mon réticule (c'est à dire. désactiver l'outil plume), puis sélectionnez les sections que je souhaite modifier, puis cliquez sur les membres pour éditer plusieurs fois un lot d'éléments:

model a concrete building

Ajouter plusieurs poutres:

Maintenant, nous voulons ajouter 10 poutres, espacées de 2 m le long des poutres supérieures. Nous pourrions modéliser cela manuellement, mais un moyen plus rapide serait d'utiliser le dupliquer fonctionnalité de copie sur une seule poutre – ce qui est beaucoup plus rapide. Le duplicata portera avec lui tous les attributs (ID de section, décalages, etc.…). Voici les étapes à suivre pour utiliser cette opération. Commencez par utiliser sélection inclusive (CTRL + Faites glisser vers la gauche) pour isoler la partie du modèle que vous souhaitez dupliquer. Cela ne sélectionnera que ce qui se trouve dans la boîte, facilitant l'isolement des membres et des nœuds que vous souhaitez dupliquer:

model a concrete building

model a concrete building

Après un clic droit sur l'élément en surbrillance, et en sélectionnant le dupliquer option, la fenêtre contextuelle suivante vous sera présentée. Ici, vous entrez la direction et le nombre de répétitions à ajouter:

model a concrete building

model a concrete building

Ajouter des supports:

Pour ajouter des supports, Je vais utiliser un autre raccourci mais en maintenant CTRL et en faisant glisser la souris pour implémenter la boîte de sélection inclusive. De là, vous pouvez simplement cliquer sur la case Node ID pour inclure tous les nœuds sélectionnés:

model a concrete building

Étape 2: Attribuer des sections et des données de matériau

Nous voulons maintenant définir les sections et leurs matériaux. Nous devons définir quelles sont leurs sections transversales afin que le logiciel puisse comprendre la résistance des matériaux et les propriétés géométriques de nos poutres et poteaux. Ces informations sont nécessaires pour que le logiciel calcule les résultats tels que la déformation et les contraintes car ils définissent ce que l’élément E (Module d'Young) et moi (Moment d'inertie) entre autres propriétés sectionnelles. Dans ce cas, nous appliquerons 3 sections pour représenter les trois sections que nous avons définies dans notre étape précédente.

Nos poutres auront une forme personnalisée, afin que nous puissions ajouter et concevoir le renforcement de ces sections dans le SkyCiv Concepteur de section générale.

model a concrete building

Nous ajouterons également un poteau en béton en ajoutant une circulaire forme de 600 mm et changement du matériau par défaut de l'acier structurel au béton. Nous pouvons ajouter un matériau personnalisé en cliquant sur "+’ signer et ouvrir la base de données de matériaux SkyCiv. Dans notre exemple, nous allons simplement utiliser le matériau de béton standard fourni par défaut, mais vous pouvez modifier ces propriétés à tout moment sous Matériaux dans l'interface utilisateur principale.

model a concrete building

Étape 3: Ajouter des plaques (dalles de béton)

Nous pouvons ajouter des assiettes de différentes manières. Puisque Plaques SkyCiv ne sont pas limités par le nombre de nœuds, nous pourrions entrer dans l'assiette entière en une seule fois, puis utilisez le Maillage quadrilatéral fonction pour mailler automatiquement la plaque entière. Ceci est utile si vous avez des assiettes courbes ou irrégulières. Dans notre cas, la structure est assez régulière donc on peut construire trois plaques rectangulaires comme ça:

model a concrete building

Nous maintenons ensuite CTRL et sélectionnons plusieurs fois les trois plaques, afin que nous puissions les mailler tous à la fois. Ceci est vraiment important car cela indique au logiciel que nous voulons que les plaques soient connectées par des nœuds communs.

model a concrete building

model a concrete building

Inspection de notre maillage:

Inspecting our Mesh we can see a few important things:

  1. Il y a des nœuds le long des membres. Puisque les membres sont continu afin qu'ils prennent automatiquement et se connectent à tous les nœuds intermédiaires. Cela garantit que notre plaque est correctement connectée aux membres.
  2. Les plaques sont reliées par des nœuds communs

model a concrete building

Remarque: Même s'il y a des incohérences dans le maillage (le 3ème maillage de plaque, est incompatible avec les deux premiers), c'est une première itération du design, il suffit de voir si la force des membres est satisfaite. Nous pouvons améliorer cela plus tard en remaillant nos plaques (clic-droit – Engrener), pour rendre le maillage plus cohérent sur la troisième plaque.

Modifier les matériaux, épaisseur et offset de nos plaques:

Personnellement, J'aime utiliser le 3rendu d pour revoir et modifier certaines parties du modèle. Cela m'aide à m'assurer que les dimensions du modèle sont construites correctement (par exemple, une section vraiment mince sera très évidente). Prenons nos assiettes par exemple; après avoir ouvert le moteur de rendu 3D, j'ai réalisé que j'avais oublié d'ajuster l'épaisseur de la plaque à partir de la valeur par défaut:

model a concrete building

D'ici, J'ai assigné le 3 plaques de 200 mm d'épaisseur, changé le matériau en Béton et décale également la plaque de -140 mm (cela se déplacera vers le haut de la plaque car l'axe local de la plaque est Z vers le bas):

model a concrete building

Nous pouvons également le voir en activant Filaire mode et en sélectionnant les éléments que vous souhaitez modifier (dans ce cas, je CTRL + cliqué sur la plaque interne et les deux poutres externes):

model a concrete building

Voilà, vous pouvez ensuite attribuer des charges ou appliquer un poids propre et frapper Résoudre pour exécuter votre analyse.

Conception et analyse supplémentaires du béton:

Conception de poutres et de colonnes RC

Pour approfondir la conception de cette structure, les utilisateurs peuvent concevoir les colonnes et les poutres selon ACI 318, COMME 3600, CSA A23 et Eurocode 2 pour la conception en béton armé. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur la façon de commencer à concevoir vos poutres et poteaux en béton dans Structural 3D.

Conception de la fondation

Les fondations de ce bâtiment peuvent également être conçues selon ACI 318, COMME 3600 normes de conception concrètes avec SkyCiv intégré Logiciel de conception de fondation.

Concepteur de section générale

Des poutres et des formes de poteaux personnalisées peuvent être conçues à l'aide de Concepteur général SkyCiv. Entrez vos charges de l'analyse ci-dessus dans le GSD pour obtenir la capacité de moment et les ratios d'utilité de tous les membres personnalisés que vous pourriez concevoir:

conception générale de la section en béton des poutres et des poteaux

Cet article vous a-t-il été utile ?
Oui Non

Comment pouvons nous aider?

Aller en haut

SkyCiv Documentation

Your guide to SkyCiv software - tutorials, how-to guides and technical articles

Tutorials

  1. Home
  2. Tutorials
  3. Featured Projects
  4. Modelling a Concrete Building

Modelling a Concrete Building

A guide to modelling a Concrete Structure in SkyCiv Structural 3D Analysis and Design software

Sample Model: concrete-structure-sample-docs.s3d

sample-concrete-structure-in-skyciv-structural-analysis-software

Brief

In this article we will demonstrate a step by step guide of how to model concrete structure, covering topics such as nodes, members, plates, meshing plates and materials. Since we have a large number of users designing concrete structures, we thought it might be a good idea to go through a start to finish example of how to model a simple concrete frame, with a few slabs and a cantilever balcony. We will mainly cover the modelling aspects and not so much the actual design (these topics are covered in the relevant concrete design software). The above sample structure is built is SkyCiv Structural 3D – analysis and design software that is fully accessed through your web browser.

Step 1: Define the nodes and members

How you define your nodes is usually based on preference. Some users swear by the datasheet (or copying nodes directly from Excel), whereas some users, like me, prefer to use the inbuilt modelling functions of the software. In this case, I will define my nodes and members using the Pen Tool and a few of the right click functions. Remember: you don’t have to use the pen tool here, you can simply enter the nodes of the structure through the left field and join them by click and dragging using the crosshair.

Use the pen tool to outline the general shape of the structure:

Start by modelling the outline of the structure. We’re going to build a simple 8 x 5.5 x 20m. As this structure doesn’t have any complex members, it would be easy to use the pen tool to model out the structure:

concrete-frame-example-1

You can also use the pen tool to snap from a midpoint, so you don’t need to manually calculate these positions. This is useful when building our cantilever:

concrete-frame-example-2

 

Assign different sections:

Since we’re going to have 3 sections: (1) concrete columns, (2) cross beams and (3) outer beams, we should start defining the different section IDs. The way I like to do this, is using the CTRL + Click drag function (drag to the right to highlight anything in contact with the selection box). To do this, I will turn my crosshair back on (i.e. turn off the pen tool), then select the sections I want to change, then click members to multi-edit a batch of elements:

change-section-with-highlight

Add multiple beams:

Now we want to add 10 beams, spaced 2m apart along the top beams. We could model this manually, but a faster way would be to use the duplicate functionality to copy across a single beam – which is much faster. The duplicate will carry with it any attributes (section ID, offsets etc…). Here are the steps of how to use this operation. Start by using inclusive selecting (CTRL + Drag left) to isolate the part of the model you wish to duplicate. This will only select what is within the box, making it easier to isolate the members and nodes you wish to duplicate:

adding-beams-1

adding-beams-2

After right clicking the highlighted element, and selecting the duplicate option, you will be presented with the following popup. Here you will enter the direction and number of repetitions to add:

adding-beams-3

adding-beams-4

Add Supports:

To add supports, I am going to use another shortcut but holding CTRL and click-dragging the mouse to implement the inclusive selection box. From here you can simply click the Node ID box to include all the selected nodes:

adding-supports-1

Step 2: Assign Sections and Material Data

We now want to define the sections and their materials. We need to define what their cross sections are so that the software can understand the material strength and geometric properties of our beams and columns. This is required information for the software to calculate results such as deflection and stresses as they define what the member’s E (Young’s Modulus) and I (Moment of Inertia) among other sectional properties. In this case, we will apply 3 sections to represent the three sections we defined in our previous step.

Our beams will be a custom shape, so that we can add and design the reinforcement of these sections in the SkyCiv General Section Designer.

adding-sections-2

We will also add a concrete column by adding a circular shape of 600mm and changing the default material from Structural Steel to ConcreteWe can add a custom material by clicking the ‘+’ sign and opening the SkyCiv Material Database. In our example we are just going to use the standard concrete material provided by default, but you can change these properties at anytime under Materials in the main UI.

adding-sections-1

Step 3: Add Plates (concrete slabs)

We can add plates a number of different ways. Since SkyCiv Plates are not limited by the number of nodes, we could enter the entire plate in one go, then use the Quadrilateral Meshing feature to automatically mesh the entire plate. This is helpful if you have curved or irregular plates. In our case, the structure is fairly regular so we can build three rectangular plates like so:

adding-plates-1

We then hold CTRL and multi select all three plates, so we can mesh them all at once. This is really important as it tells the software we want the plates to be connected by common nodes.

adding-plates-2

adding-plates-3

Inspecting our Mesh:

Inspecting our Mesh we can see a few important things:

  1. There are nodes along the members. Since the members are continuous so they will automatically pick up and connect to any intermediate nodes. This ensures our plate is connected to the members correctly.
  2. The plates are joined by common nodes

adding-plates-4

Note: Even though there some inconsistencies in the mesh (the 3rd plate mesh, is inconsistent with the first two), this is a first iteration of the design, we only really need to see if the strength of the members is met. We can improve on this later by re-meshing our plates (right click – Mesh), to make the mesh more consistent across the third plate.

Edit materials, thickness and offset of our plates:

Personally, I like to use the 3d renderer to review and edit certain parts of the model. It helps me ensure the model dimensions are built correctly (for instance a really thin section will be very obvious). Take our plates for instance; after opening the 3D Renderer I realised I forgot to adjust the thickness of the plate from the default value:

concrete-structure-example-renderer-1

From here, I assigned the 3 plates with a 200mm thickness, changed the material to Concrete and also offset the plate by -140mm (this will shift up the plate as the local axis of the plate is Z down):

concrete-structure-example-renderer-2

We can also see this by turning on Wireframe mode and selecting the elements that you’re looking to edit (in this case I CTRL + clicked the internal plate and the two outer beam members):

concrete-slab-offsets-in-skyciv-structural-3d

 

There you have it, you can then assign some loads or apply a self weight and hit Solve to run your analysis.

 

Further Concrete Design and Analysis:

 

RC Beam and Column Design

To further the design of this structure, users can design the columns and beams as per ACI 318, AS 3600, CSA A23 and Eurocode 2 for Reinforced Concrete Design. Click here to learn more about how to get started designing your concrete beams and columns in Structural 3D.

Foundation Design

The foundations of this building can also be designed as per ACI 318, AS 3600 concrete design standards with SkyCiv’s built-in Foundation Design Software.

General Section Designer

Custom beams and column shapes can be designed using the SkyCiv General Designer. Input your loads from the above analysis into the GSD to get the moment capacity and utility ratios of any custom members you might be designing:

general concrete section design for beams and columns

Was this article helpful to you?
Yes No

How can we help?

Try SkyCiv Today

Structural Analysis Software free signup widget. SkyCiv Structural Design Software.

Powerful, web-based Structural Analysis and Design software