SkyCiv-Dokumentation

Ihr Leitfaden zur SkyCiv-Software - Tutorials, Anleitungen und technische Artikel

Tutorials

  1. Zuhause
  2. Tutorials
  3. Beam Tutorials
  4. Strahlablenkung: Definition, Formel, und Beispiele

Strahlablenkung: Definition, Formel, und Beispiele

  1. Definition der Strahlablenkung
  2. Strahlablenkeinheit
  3. Strahlablenkungsgleichungen/Formeln
  4. Berechnungsbeispiel für einfach unterstützte Strahlablenkung

 

1. Definition der Strahlablenkung

Strahlablenkung? Durchbiegung, in baulicher Hinsicht, bezieht sich auf die Bewegung eines Trägers oder Knotens aus seiner ursprünglichen Position aufgrund der Kräfte und Lasten, die auf das Element ausgeübt werden. Strahlablenkung, und die Schwerkraft, auf die dies zutrifft.

Strahlablenkung, Fachwerke, Frames, und im Grunde jede andere Struktur. Durchbiegung definieren, nehmen wir ein einfaches freitragende Strahlumlenkung das hat eine Person mit Gewicht (W.) am Ende stehen:

Was ist Ablenkung - Auslegerbalkenaufbau, Strahlablenkungsgleichung

Die Kraft dieser am Ende stehenden Person bewirkt, dass sich der Strahl biegt und aus seiner natürlichen Position ablenkt. Im unteren Diagramm, der blaue Strahl ist die ursprüngliche Position, und die gepunktete Linie simuliert die Auslenkung des Auslegerbalkens:

Wie du siehst, Der Balken hat sich gebogen oder von der ursprünglichen Position wegbewegt. Dieser Abstand an jedem Punkt entlang des Elements ist die Bedeutung oder Definition der Auslenkung.

Es gibt im Allgemeinen 4 Hauptvariablen, die bestimmen, wie viel Strahlablenkung. Diese beinhalten:

  • Wie viel Belastung ist auf der Struktur
  • Die Länge des nicht unterstützten Mitglieds
  • Das Material, speziell der Elastizitätsmodul
  • Die Querschnittsgröße, speziell das Trägheitsmoment (I)

 

2. Strahlablenkeinheit

Die Einheit der Auslenkung, oder Verschiebung, ist eine Längeneinheit und wird normalerweise in mm angegeben (für metrisch) und in (für imperial). Diese Zahl definiert die Entfernung, in der der Strahl von der ursprünglichen Position abgelenkt wurde. Da die Ablenkung eine Kurzstreckenmessung ist (Strahlen sollten im Allgemeinen nur um kleine Beträge abgelenkt werden), sie wird üblicherweise in Längeneinheiten ausgedrückt, wie Zoll oder Millimeter.

Außerdem, Es gibt andere Parameter, die zum Messen der Durchbiegung verwendet werden, wie z. B. Winkel, aber diese Einheiten wie Bogenmaß oder Grad werden nicht häufig verwendet. zusätzlich, Es ist wichtig zu beachten, dass die zulässige Durchbiegung für eine Struktur oft als Prozentsatz der Spannweite angegeben wird (L/X), Dies ist ein Maß, das einen Vergleich zwischen verschiedenen Trägern unabhängig von ihrer Länge und ihrer Einheitenlosigkeit ermöglicht.

 

3. Strahlablenkungsgleichungen/Formeln

The equations are easy to apply and allow engineers to make simple and quick calculations for deflection. Wenn Sie sich nicht sicher sind, was die Auslenkung tatsächlich ist, Klicken Sie hier für eine Ablenkungsdefinition Below is a concise table that shows how to calculate the maximum deflection in a beam. Ich möchte diese nicht von Hand berechnen? SkyCiv bietet eine kostenlose Strahlablenkungsrechner um mit Ihren Bedürfnissen zu helfen! Für leistungsfähigere Strukturanalyse-Software, Eröffnen Sie ein kostenloses SkyCiv-Konto und erhalten Sie sofortigen Zugriff auf alle kostenlosen Versionen unserer Cloud-Strukturanalyse-Software!

Use the below formula to calculate the max displacement in beams. Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche "Antwort prüfen", um unsere kostenlose zu öffnen Strahlrechner. Diese Strahlverschiebungsgleichungen eignen sich perfekt für schnelle Handberechnungen und schnelle Konstruktionen.

The deflection of a beam is calculated based on a variety of factors, einschließlich Materialien, das Trägheitsmoment eines Abschnitts, die ausgeübte Kraft, und die Entfernung von der Unterstützung. Diese können zu einer einfachen Durchbiegungsformel für eine schnelle Berechnung der Hüllkurve vereinfacht werden. Here is a simple table of the different loading scenarios and their corresponding max beam deflection formulas:

 

Gleichungen/Formeln für die Durchbiegung von Auslegerträgern

Cantilever-Träger sind spezielle Arten von Trägern, die nur durch eine Stütze begrenzt werden, wie im obigen Beispiel zu sehen. Diese Mitglieder würden natürlich mehr ablenken, da sie nur an einem Ende unterstützt werden.

Es ist wichtig zu berücksichtigen, dass die Durchbiegung eines Kragträgers auch von der Position der Last und der Position der festen Stütze beeinflusst wird. Je weiter die Last von der festen Stütze entfernt ist, desto größer wird die Durchbiegung sein. Und auch, Je länger der Cantilever ist, desto größer ist die Durchbiegung, aufgrund der Tatsache, dass die Last auf eine längere Distanz aufgebracht wird.

Es ist auch wichtig zu beachten, dass es eine maximal zulässige Durchbiegung für Strukturen gibt, Dieser Wert wird normalerweise durch Bauvorschriften und -normen festgelegt, sie variiert mit der Art der Struktur und dem Zweck der Struktur, und die berechnete Durchbiegung sollte innerhalb dieser Grenze liegen, um die Sicherheit und Funktionalität der Struktur zu gewährleisten.

 

Referenz Maximale Durchbiegung BMD-Form
Beispiel für die Auslenkung des Auslegermomentstrahls Ausleger-Momentstrahl-Ablenkungsgleichung Auslegermomentstrahlablenkung
Beispiel für Auslenkung des Auslegers pl Auslegergleichung Durchbiegungsgleichung Punktlast Auslegerbalkenauslenkung zB Punktlast
Beispiel für die Auslenkung des Auslegerbalkens für die Punktbelastung des Freikörperdiagramms Auslegergleichung Durchbiegungsgleichung verteilte Last Ausbiegung des Auslegerbiegungspunkts

 

Einfach unterstützte Strahlablenkungsgleichungen/Formeln

Ein weiteres Beispiel für die Ablenkung ist die Ablenkung eines einfach gehaltenen Trägers. Diese Träger werden an beiden Enden abgestützt, Die Durchbiegung eines Balkens bleibt also im Allgemeinen erhalten und folgt einer ganz anderen Form als die des Auslegers. Unter einer gleichmäßig verteilten Last (zum Beispiel das Eigengewicht), Der Strahl wird gleichmäßig und in Richtung Mittelpunkt abgelenkt.

 

Referenz Maximale Durchbiegung BMD-Form
Beispiel für die Durchbiegung des Auslegers Auslegergleichung Durchbiegungsgleichung verteilte Last Beispiel für die Durchbiegung des Auslegers
Beispiel für die Auslenkung des Auslegerbalkens dreieckig verteilte Last Auslegerformlenkungsformel verteiltes Lastdreieck
Beispiel für die Momentstrahlablenkung Momentstrahlablenkungsgleichung Beispiel für die Momentstrahlablenkung

 

Behobene Strahlablenkungsgleichungen/Formeln

 

Referenz Maximale Durchbiegung BMD-Form

 

4. Berechnungsbeispiel für einfach unterstützte Träger

Betrachten wir einen einfachen unterstützten Balken mit einer Spannweite von L = 10 m, eine gleichmäßige Belastung von w = 10,000 N / m, und den folgenden Materialeigenschaften: Elastizitätsmodul, E = 200 GPa, und Konstruktionssoftware für Holzbauteile, Ich = 0.0015 m^4.

Die Durchbiegung des Trägers kann mit der Gleichung, taken from our above table of equations:

\(d = (5w^4)/(384NEIN) \)

\(d = (5 * 10,000 * 10^4)/(384 * 200 *10^9 * 0.0015) \)

\(d = 0.00434 m = 4,34 mm \)

Also die Ablenkung des Balkens 0.00434 m oder 4.34 mm. Als Ingenieur ist es immer wichtig, das Ergebnis zu überprüfen, Also stecken wir die gleichen Zahlen in SkyCivs Freistrahlrechner:

 

Es ist erwähnenswert, dass dies ein sehr einfaches Beispiel und in der Praxis ist, Es gibt verschiedene andere Faktoren, die berücksichtigt werden müssen, wie z. B. die Auswirkungen von Temperaturänderungen, Nutzlast, Eigengewicht und viele andere Dinge, in einem realen Szenario, Ein Statiker würde diese Faktoren bei der Berechnung der Durchbiegung eines Balkens berücksichtigen.

 

SkyCiv Beam Software

SkyCiv Strahlanalyse-Software ermöglicht es Benutzern, Balkenstrukturen einfach und genau zu analysieren. Sie können eine Analyse Ihres Trägers erhalten, einschließlich Reaktionen, Querkraft, Biegemoment, Durchbiegungen, und Spannungen in Sekundenschnelle.

Wenn Sie es zuerst versuchen möchten, unser GRATIS Trägerdurchbiegungen berechnen ist ein guter Anfang, oder melden Sie sich noch heute kostenlos an!

War dieser Artikel für Sie hilfreich??
Ja Nein

Wie können wir helfen?

Zur Spitze gehen

SkyCiv Documentation

Your guide to SkyCiv software - tutorials, how-to guides and technical articles

Tutorials

  1. Home
  2. Tutorials
  3. Beam Tutorials
  4. Beam Deflection

Beam Deflection

  1. Beam Deflection Definition
  2. Beam Deflection Unit
  3. Beam Deflection Equations/Formulas
  4. Simply Supported Beam Deflection Calculation Example

 

1. Beam Deflection Definition

What is deflection? Deflection, in structural engineering terms, refers to the movement of a beam or node from its original position due to the forces and loads being applied to the member. It is also known as displacement and can occur from externally applied loads or from the weight of the structure itself, and the force of gravity to which this applies.

Deflection can occur in beams, trusses, frames, and basically any other structure. To define deflection, let’s take a simple cantilevered beam deflection that has a person with weight (W) standing at the end:

what is deflection - cantilever beam setup, beam deflection equation

The force of this person standing at the end will cause the beam to bend and deflect from its natural position. In below diagram, the blue beam is the original position, and the dotted line simulates the cantilever beam deflection:

As you can see, the beam has bent or moved away from the original position. This distance at each point along the member is the meaning or definition of deflection.

There are generally 4 main variables that determine how much beam deflections. These include:

  • How much loading is on the structure
  • The length of the unsupported member
  • The material, specifically the Young’s Modulus
  • The Cross Section Size, specifically the Moment of Inertia (I)

 

2. Beam Deflection Unit

The unit of deflection, or displacement, is a length unit and is normally taken as mm (for metric) and in (for imperial). This number defines the distance in which the beam has deflected from the original position. Since deflection is a short distance measurement (beams should generally only deflect by small amounts), it is commonly expressed in units of length, such as inches or millimeters.

In addition to this, there are other parameters used to measure deflection such as angles, but these units such as radians or degrees are not commonly used. Additionally, it is important to note that the allowable deflection for a structure is often specified as a percentage of the span length (L/X), this is a measure that allows comparison between different beams regardless of their length and its unitless.

 

3. Beam Deflection Equations/Formulas

Beam Deflection Equations are easy to apply and allow engineers to make simple and quick calculations for deflection. If you’re unsure about what deflection actually is, click here for a deflection definition Below is a concise beam deflection table that shows how to calculate the maximum deflection in a beam. Don’t want to hand calculate these? SkyCiv offers a free beam deflection calculator to help with your needs! For more powerful structural analysis software, sign up for a free SkyCiv Account and get instant access to all the free versions of our cloud structural analysis software!

Use the below beam deflection formula to calculate the max displacement in beams. Click the ‘check answer’ button to open up our free beam calculator. These beam displacement equations are perfect for quick hand calculations and quick designs. Find what you’re looking for faster:

The deflection of a beam (beam deflection) is calculated based on a variety of factors, including materials, the moment of inertia of a section, the force applied, and the distance from support. These can be simplified into simple deflection formula for quick back of the envelope calculations. Here is a simple table of the different loading scenarios and their corresponding max beam deflection equations:

 

Cantilever Beam Deflection Equations/Formulas

Cantilever beams are special types of beams that are constrained by only one support, as seen in the above example. These members would naturally deflect more as they are only supported at one end.

It is important to consider that the deflection of a cantilever beam is also affected by the position of the load and the location of the fixed support. The farther the load is from the fixed support, the greater the deflection will be. And also, the longer the cantilever the greater the deflection will be, due to the fact that the load is applied to a longer distance.

It’s also important to note that there is a maximum allowable deflection for structures, this value is usually established by building codes and standards, it varies with the type of structure and the purpose of the structure, and the deflection calculated should be within this limit to ensure safety and functionality of the structure.

 

Reference Max Deflection BMD Shape
cantilever moment beam deflection example cantilever moment beam deflection equation cantilever moment beam deflection
cantilever beam deflection example pl cantilever beam deflection equation point load cantilever beam deflection eg point load
cantilever beam deflection example of free body diagram point load cantilever beam deflection equation distributed load cantilever beam deflection bending point load

 

Simply Supported Beam Deflection Equations/Formulas

Another example of deflection is the deflection of a simply supported beam. These beams are supported at both ends, so the deflection of a beam is generally left and follows a much different shape from that of the cantilever. Under a uniform distributed load (for instance the self-weight), the beam will deflect smoothly and toward the midpoint.

 

Reference Max Deflection BMD Shape
cantilever beam deflection example dstributed load cantilever beam deflection equation distributed load cantilever beam deflection example distributed load result
cantilever beam deflection example triangular distributed load cantilever beam deflection formula distributed load triangle
moment beam deflection example moment beam deflection equation moment beam deflection example

 

Fixed Beam Deflection Equations/Formulas

 

Reference Max Deflection BMD Shape

 

4. Simply Supported Beam Calculation Example

Let’s consider a simple supported beam with a span of L = 10 m, a uniform load of w = 10,000 N/m, and the following material properties: Young’s modulus, E = 200 GPa, the moment of inertia, I = 0.0015 m^4.

The deflection of the beam can be calculated using the equation, taken from our above table of beam deflection equations:

\(δ = (5wl^4)/(384EI) \)

\(δ = (5 * 1000 * 10^4)/(384 * 200 *10^9 * 0.0015) \)

\(δ = 0.00434 m \)

So the deflection of the beam is 0.00434 m or 4.34 mm. It’s always important as an engineer to verify your result, so let’s plug the same numbers into SkyCiv’s Free Beam Deflection Calculator:

 

It’s worth mentioning that this is a very simple example and in practice, there are various other factors that need to be considered like the effects of temperature change, live load, self-weight and many other things, in a real life scenario, a structural engineer would take these factors into account while calculating the deflection of a beam.

 

SkyCiv Beam Software

SkyCiv Beam Analysis Software allows users to analyze beam structures easily and accurately. You can get an analysis of your beam member, including reactions, shear force, bending moment, deflection, and stresses in a matter of seconds.

If you want to give it a try first, our FREE Beam Deflection Calculator is a great way to start, or simply sign up for free today!

Was this article helpful to you?
Yes No

How can we help?

Go to Top