SkyCiv文档

您的SkyCiv软件指南 - 教程, 使用指南和技术文章

SkyCiv结构3D

  1. SkyCiv结构3D
  2. 施加载荷
  3. 区 & 风荷载

区 & 风荷载

区域荷载主要与成员一起使用, 正确应用时很有用. 它们承受压力并产生等效的分布式载荷 (数字图书馆) 适用于成员. 这些等效的分布式载荷是用于成员分析的. 当不想对板进行建模时,区域载荷非常有用, 这可能会在模型中引入不必要的刚度. 像其他负载一样, 您可以将荷载组和后续荷载工况分配给区域荷载.

区域荷载类型

  • 单程:
    • 使用单向动作分配负载
    • 需要 3 要么 4 节点以识别区域负荷的程度
    • 必须确定内部成员的跨度方向
  • 双向:
    • 使用双向动作分配载荷
    • 需要 3 要么 4 节点以识别区域负荷的程度
    • 支持内部构件的正交方向
    • 负载不会自动更新
  • 柱风荷载:
    • 需要 3 要么 4 节点以识别区域负荷的程度
    • 可以沿色谱柱/构件的长度步进压力值
    • 支持多种高程和压力变化
    • 加载遵循单列方向的成员
  • 开放式结构:
    • 需要 3 要么 4 节点以识别区域负荷的程度
    • 根据成员自身的支流面积将载荷分配给成员
    • 应用于全局X中的成员, 和, Z面, 或所有成员
  • 非矩形:
    • 非矩形
    • 需要 3 非矩形
    • 非矩形

以下示例将介绍每种类型的面积荷载及其差异.

面积荷载vs. 等效分布载荷

创建区域荷载并将其应用于区域时, 它们最初将显示为立方体形状, 表示压力恒定. 分析中实际使用的是应用于成员的等效分布载荷. 取决于区域负载的类型, 这些分布的荷载将取决于各种因素,但主要取决于区域荷载内的支流宽度/间距. 这些等效的分布式负载可以在查看空间中打开和关闭.

开启和关闭等效的分布式负载, 转到右侧的“可见性设置” (看起来像眼睛) 然后点击 等效面积载荷:

面积负荷 2

简单方形框的结果如下所示:

面积负荷 1

注意: 始终最好的做法是检查等效的分布式载荷,以验证您要应用的区域载荷是否正确地分布和加载了构件.
注意: 正态分布载荷和等效分布载荷以红色和绿色区分, 分别.

例: 单向区域负载

对于地板框架或其他正交框架实例的荷载,单向区域荷载是最常见的荷载类型. 单向负载作用意味着负载由两侧支撑, 因此,负载路径将仅行进至任一支撑或 单程.

施加单向区域载荷所需的输入字段为:

角节点ID: 识别区域负荷的程度 – 一定是 3 要么 4 节点
压力幅度: 将要应用的负载大小
加载方向: 可以是全局X, 和, 与, 或飞机’ 局部轴
跨度方向: 内部成员的方向; 承受载荷的构件的跨度方向
负荷组: 负载组,如 荷载组和荷载工况 文件资料

对于这个例子, 我们将研究如何将单向区域荷载施加到一个单层仓库式结构中,梁将梁构筑成大梁. 光束间隔为 5 脚在中心. 而不是用板来模拟平板并影响结构的刚度, 我们将使用单向区域载荷. 假设地面荷载是活荷载, 而且它 100 psf. 当框架彼此正交时,应使用单向区域载荷, 如我们的示例结构所示:

面积负荷 3

应用单向区域荷载, 点击 区域负荷, 按钮打开菜单. 选择 “类型下拉菜单中的“单向”. 放置地板的角节点以识别区域负载的程度. 压力是 100 psf, 所以输入 -0.100 ksf. 我们输入了负压,因为它将沿全局Y轴作用, 但在向下的方向. 更改跨度方向以从Node转到 16 到节点 18, 内部成员的方向 (横梁). 输入 “活载” 对于负载组, 就像处理其他负载一样.

注意: 角节点的顺序必须遵循顺时针或逆时针方向.

面积负荷 4

默认, 面积负载将由压力负载和大小表示,如下所示.

面积负荷 5

如前所述, 先前, 打开和关闭等效的分布式负载以查看负载的分布方式.

面积负荷 6

注意此处显示的值. 压力均匀, 然而, 随后的等效分布载荷不是. 这是可以预期的,因为成员之间的间距会影响结果. 如你看到的, 等效面积荷载. 等效面积荷载.

例: 等效面积荷载

与单向载荷相比,双向载荷需要求解器完成更多的计算, 您可以直接从 与单向载荷相比,双向载荷需要求解器完成更多的计算.

与单向载荷相比,双向载荷需要求解器完成更多的计算. 与单向载荷相比,双向载荷需要求解器完成更多的计算, 与单向载荷相比,双向载荷需要求解器完成更多的计算, 与单向载荷相比,双向载荷需要求解器完成更多的计算, 与单向载荷相比,双向载荷需要求解器完成更多的计算, 与单向载荷相比,双向载荷需要求解器完成更多的计算. 因为这, 跨度方向不需要确定.

注意: 双向加载将仅在区域负载范围内支持正交帧. 有角度的框架无法正常响应双向区域负载.
注意: 两向区域载荷将 仅在所有内部构件均分开的情况下正确分配, 含义: 与单向方式不同, “大梁” 您所在区域荷载中包含的荷载必须在另一个成员构筑的每个点处进行分割. 一次选择所有这些成员,然后使用 “拆分成员” 功能.

由于对计算时间的影响, 您需要在 设定值 > 其他 您希望双向载荷分配给内部构件,如图所示:

屏幕截图 2019-10-10 在 2.03.39 下午

施加双向区域荷载所需的输入字段为:

角节点ID: 识别区域负荷的程度 – 一定是 3 要么 4 节点
压力幅度: 将要应用的负载大小
加载方向: 可以是全局X, 和, 与, 或飞机’ 局部轴
负荷组: 负载组,如 荷载组和荷载工况 文件资料

为了保持一致性,我们将使用与“单向”示例中相同的结构. 我们假设双向载荷为 “静载” 在相同范围内, 方向, 和大小一样:

面积负荷 7

当查看压力时,所产生的面积载荷将与之前的情况相同.

面积负荷 5

确保区域荷载内的所有成员均被拆分,并且沿其长度没有节点. 首次施加双向载荷时, 您将收到来自Structured 3D的此消息:

屏幕截图 2019-10-10 在 2.11.40 下午

切换等效的分布式负载以查看单向和双向负载之间的差异:

面积负荷 18

成员显示方差 > 0%

SkyCiv具有针对单向和双向区域载荷的内置方差检查, 确保正确构建负载. 如果您想让它显示出方差 0% (表示将区域载荷力正确地施加到构件上) 你可以试试 这个帮助视频.

例: 柱风荷载

列风荷载是面积荷载功能所独有的,因为它们可以变化, 并且不需要显示单个压力值. 当将风荷载施加到侧向压力随结构高度变化而逐步变化的封闭结构时,它们非常有用. 您可以定义一个有界平面,而不必使该平面完全被成员限制. 作为一般经验法则, 你应该有 (1) 所定义的高程点数的压力值较小.

应用柱风荷载所需的输入为:

角节点: 识别区域负荷的程度 – 一定是 3 要么 4 节点
高程: 逗号分隔的立面图 (全局Y轴) 用于风荷载. 这些是与以下压力幅值匹配的海拔范围.
压力幅度: 风载荷的逗号分隔压力幅值. 这些将根据上述海拔应用.
跨度方向: 类似于单向负载: 列的跨度方向. 方向由两个节点之间的向量指示

为了保持一致性,我们将使用与“单向”示例中相同的结构. The height of the one-story structure is 10 英尺. 风荷载的逗号分隔压力大小, 风荷载的逗号分隔压力大小 “风荷载的逗号分隔压力大小” 风荷载的逗号分隔压力大小; 风荷载的逗号分隔压力大小. 风荷载的逗号分隔压力大小 – You can get your wind load calculations directly from the 风荷载的逗号分隔压力大小 – 风荷载的逗号分隔压力大小 20 风荷载的逗号分隔压力大小 0-3.33 英尺, 40 风荷载的逗号分隔压力大小 3.33 至 6.66 英尺, 和 60 风荷载的逗号分隔压力大小 6.66 风荷载的逗号分隔压力大小. 风荷载的逗号分隔压力大小, so we will the direction from Node 3 到节点 6 (Global Y-axis). If we input all of this information correctly, we should see this input window:

注意: The order of nodes in the ‘Span Directionfield will indicate thezero elevation” 和 “end elevation

面积负荷 8

Then subsequently, 等效分布载荷关闭, 它将显示恒定压力作为结构上所有压力的平均值:

面积负荷 9

打开等效的分布式负载以查看列之间的负载和分布的预期步骤:

面积负荷 10

关于柱风荷载的注意事项:

您可以使用“列风荷载”功能来实现其他类似功能:

  1. 您可以从列两端抵消负载. 中的第一个数字 “高程” 字段必须大于列底部节点的Y坐标, 反之亦然.
    面积负荷 11
  2. 您可以使用可选的“高程方向”输入来指定高程的方向. 您可以使用可选的“高程方向”输入来指定高程的方向. 您可以使用可选的“高程方向”输入来指定高程的方向. 您可以使用可选的“高程方向”输入来指定高程的方向.
  3. 您还可以将“柱风荷载”应用到倾斜的平面 (使用局部轴方向显示). 在这种情况下, 的 “海拔” 对应于倾斜屋顶部件长度的位置. 使用相同的结构, 但是中间的山脊凸起了 4 脚:面积负荷 12
  4. 最后, 您可以使用三角形作为列风荷载的有界范围. 使用相同的结构, 但底弦连接三角形 (为了清楚起见,隐藏了其余结构)面积负荷 13

例: 开放式结构


应用面积荷载的最后一种方法是开放结构面积荷载. 听起来像开放式结构区域荷载是要应用于开放式结构或那些其成员直接受外部元素约束的结构. 用这种方法, 结构3D将根据截面的支流宽度计算等效分布载荷, 这取决于它对负载的方向. 随着该部分的暴露区域变宽, 对于相同的恒定开放结构面积荷载,等效分布荷载增加. 类似于柱风荷载法, 这将最常与风荷载结合使用. You can get your wind load calculations directly from the SkyCiv风设计软件

施加开放结构面积荷载所需的输入字段为:

角节点ID: 识别区域负荷的程度 – 一定是 3 要么 4 节点
压力幅度: 将要应用的负载大小
加载方向: 可以是全局X, 和, 与, 或飞机’ 局部轴
负荷组: 负载组,如 荷载组和荷载工况 文件资料
加载成员轴: 将载荷应用于X中的成员, 和, Z轴, 或所有成员

与以前相似, 除了这次,我们将使用与之前的模块相同的结构, 我们假设有两个海湾 “X括号” 在结构的正面. 开放结构和柱风荷载之间的主要区别在于,柱风荷载可以改变压力, 而开放式结构荷载不能. 假设有一个恒定的横向风压 “X括号” 的 50 psf. 对于 加载成员轴, 我们要加载所有成员, 包括大括号, 不在任何正交轴上. 如果我们输入所有相关值, we should see this input window:

面积负荷 14

默认, 面积负载将由压力负载和大小表示,如下所示:

面积负荷 15

切换等效的分布式负载以查看负载的分布方式:

面积负荷 16

如前所述, 我们选择了该选项 “所有会员” 为了 加载成员轴 选择. 如果要仅加载沿正交轴的成员, 你会选择 “X, 和, Z成员” 并看到这个结果:

面积负荷 17

注意: 开放式结构区域载荷可以在任何全局轴方向上施加, 或在由角节点ID限定的平面的本地轴中

例: 非矩形


您可以直接从, 您可以直接从 您可以直接从.

您可以直接从. 您可以直接从, 跨度方向无需标识.

注意: 跨度方向无需标识. 然而, 跨度方向无需标识. 如果可能的话, 跨度方向无需标识.

施加开放结构面积荷载所需的输入字段为:

跨度方向无需标识: 跨度方向无需标识 3 跨度方向无需标识
压力幅度: 将要应用的负载大小
加载方向: 可以是全局X, 和, 与, 或飞机’ 局部轴
负荷组: 负载组,如 荷载组和荷载工况 文件资料
加载成员轴: 将载荷应用于X中的成员, 和, Z轴, 或所有成员

由于非矩形区域载荷应应用于具有非矩形构件配置的结构, 由于非矩形区域载荷应应用于具有非矩形构件配置的结构. 由于非矩形区域载荷应应用于具有非矩形构件配置的结构.

默认, 面积负载将由压力负载和大小表示,如下所示:

切换等效的分布式负载以查看负载的分布方式:

由于非矩形区域载荷应应用于具有非矩形构件配置的结构

由于非矩形区域载荷应应用于具有非矩形构件配置的结构. 这有助于用户识别将区域载荷应用于分布式载荷的问题. 这有助于用户识别将区域载荷应用于分布式载荷的问题, 这有助于用户识别将区域载荷应用于分布式载荷的问题:

这有助于用户识别将区域载荷应用于分布式载荷的问题, 这有助于用户识别将区域载荷应用于分布式载荷的问题. 这有助于用户识别将区域载荷应用于分布式载荷的问题, 这有助于用户识别将区域载荷应用于分布式载荷的问题 工具类 – 这有助于用户识别将区域载荷应用于分布式载荷的问题, 这有助于用户识别将区域载荷应用于分布式载荷的问题:

这有助于用户识别将区域载荷应用于分布式载荷的问题 0%, 这有助于用户识别将区域载荷应用于分布式载荷的问题?

如果您的方差关闭, 如果您的方差关闭. 如果您的方差关闭:

  • 拆分成员: 非矩形. 如果您的方差关闭, 如果您的方差关闭.
  • 柱风荷载: 如果您的方差关闭. 如果您的方差关闭.
  • 如果您的方差关闭: 如果您的方差关闭. 区域负荷包括一些宽容度, 区域负荷包括一些宽容度. 区域负荷包括一些宽容度.
本文对您有帮助吗??
是的 没有

我们能帮你什么吗?

回到顶部

SkyCiv Documentation

Your guide to SkyCiv software - tutorials, how-to guides and technical articles

SkyCiv Structural 3D

  1. Home
  2. SkyCiv Structural 3D
  3. Applying Loads
  4. Area & Wind Loads

Area & Wind Loads

Area loads are used primarily in conjuncture with members, which is useful when applied correctly. They take pressures and generate equivalent distributed loads (DL’s) that are applied to members. These equivalent distributed loads are what are used for the member analysis. Area loads are useful when not wanting to model the plate, which may introduce unwanted stiffness into the model. Like with other loads, you can assign a load group and subsequent load case to area loads.

Types of Area Loads

  • One-Way:
    • Loads are distributed using one-way action
    • Requires 3 or 4 nodes to identify extents of area load
    • Span direction of internal members must be identified
  • Two-Way:
    • Loads are distributed using two-way action
    • Requires 3 or 4 nodes to identify extents of area load
    • Support orthogonal orientation of internal members
    • Loads do NOT auto-update
  • Column Wind Loads:
    • Requires 3 or 4 nodes to identify extents of area load
    • Can step pressure values along length of column/member
    • Multiple elevation and pressure changes supported
    • Loads members that follow a single column direction
  • Open Structure:
    • Requires 3 or 4 nodes to identify extents of area load
    • Distributes loads to members based on tributary area of member itself
    • Apply to members in global X,Y,Z planes, or all members

The following examples will go through each type of area load and their differences.

Area Loads vs. Equivalent Distributed Loads

When area loads are created and applied to an area, they will originally show up as a cube shape, indicating a constant pressure. What is actually used in analysis is the equivalent distributed loads that are applied to members. Depending on the type of area load, these distributed loads will depend on various factors but will mostly depend on tributary width/spacing of the members located within the area load. These equivalent distributed loads can be toggled on and off in the viewing space.

To toggle on and off the equivalent distributed loads, go to the Visibility Settings on the right hand side (looks like an eye) and click on Equivalent Area Loads:

area loads 2

The results for a simple square frame can be shown below:

area loads 1

Note: It is always good practice to check the equivalent distributed loads to verify the area loads you are applying are distributing and loading the members correctly.
Note: Normal Distributed Loads and equivalent distributed loads are distinguished by their red and green colors, respectively.

Example: One-Way Area Load

One-way area loads are the most common loading type when it comes to loading for floor framing or other orthogonal framing instances. One-Way load action means that a load is supported by two sides, so the load path will only travel to either of the support, or One-Way.

The input fields required to apply a One-Way Area Load are:

Corner Node IDs: Identifies he extents of the area load – must be 3 or 4 nodes
Pressure Magnitude: Load magnitude that is going to be applied
Load Direction: Can be Global X, Y, Z or the planes’ Local Axis
Span Direction: Direction of interior members; span direction of members that will experience the load
Load Group: Load group as identified in the Load Group and Load Cases documentation

For this example we’ll be looking at how one way area loads can be applied a one-story warehouse-type structure with beams framing into girders. The beams are spaced at 5 feet on-center. Instead of modeling a slab with a plate and affecting the stiffness of our structure, we will use one-way area loads. Lets assume that the floor load is a Live Load, and it 100 psf. One-way area loads are meant to be used when framing is orthogonal to each other, as shown in our example structure:

area loads 3

To apply a One-Way Area Load, click the Area Loads, button to open the menu. Select “‘One-Way” from the type dropdown. Put in the corner nodes of the floor to identify the extents of the area load. The pressure is 100 psf, so input -0.100 ksf. We input a negative pressure because it will be acting along the Global Y-axis, but in the downward direction. Change the span direction to go from Node 16 to Node 18, the direction of our internal members (beams). Type in “Live Load” for the load group, as you would for other loads.

Note: The order of the corner nodes must follow the clockwise or counterclockwise direction.

area loads 4

By default, the area load will be represented by a pressure load and magnitude as shown below.

area loads 5

As aforementioned, previously, toggle on and off the equivalent distributed loads to see how the loads are being distributed.

area loads 6

Note the values presented here. The pressure is uniform, however the subsequent equivalent distributed loads are not. This can be expected since the spacing between the members will affect the result. As you can see, the edge members see half of the load as the other interior members because they have half the tributary width affecting the resulting load magnitude. To change the value of the area load you simply go back to the menu and edit the value.

 

Example: Two Way Area Load

Two-Way loads require a much larger number of computations to be completed by the solver compared to One-Way loads, which is why we highly recommend using One-Way Loads whenever possible.

The other common loading method is using Two-Way loads. Two-Way action assumes that the load is supported on four sides, so at any location, the load path will travel to the closest support, which in this case, can be a beam OR girder. Because of this, span direction does not need to identified.

Note: Two-Way loading will only support orthogonal framing within the extents of the area load. Angled framing will not work respond properly to Two-Way Area Loads.
Note: Two-Way Area Loads will only distribute correctly if all interior members are split, meaning: unlike in the One-Way case, “girders” contained in your area load must be split at each point where another member frames into it. This can be accomplished very easily by selecting all of those members at once and using the “Split Members” function.

Because of the impact on the calculation time, you will need to confirm in the Settings > Other that that you would like Two-Way loads to distribute to interior members as shown:

Screen Shot 2019-10-10 at 2.03.39 PM

The input fields required to apply a Two-Way Area Load are:

Corner Node IDs: Identifies he extents of the area load – must be 3 or 4 nodes
Pressure Magnitude: Load magnitude that is going to be applied
Load Direction: Can be Global X, Y, Z or the planes’ Local Axis
Load Group: Load group as identified in the Load Group and Load Cases documentation

We will use the same structure as in the One-Way example for consistency. We will assume that the Two-Way area load is a “Dead Load” with the same extents, direction and magnitude as in the previous case:

area loads 7

The resultant area load will look the same as the previous case when looking at the pressure.

area loads 5

Make sure that all members inside the area load are split and do not have nodes along their length. When first applying a Two-Way load, you will be greeted with this message from Structural 3D:

Screen Shot 2019-10-10 at 2.11.40 PM

Toggle on the equivalent distributed loads to see the differences between One-Way and Two-Way Loads:

area loads 18

 

Example: Column Wind Load

 

Column Wind Loads are unique to the Area Load function because they can vary, and do not need to exhibit a single pressure value. They are very useful when applying Wind loads to a closed structure that has lateral pressures that vary step-wise as the elevation of the structure changes. You are able to define a bounded plane without having that plane being bounded completely by members. As a general rule of thumb, you should have (1) less pressure value for the number of elevation points that you define.

The inputs required for application of Column Wind Loads are:

Corner Nodes: Identifies he extents of the area load – must be 3 or 4 nodes
Elevations: Comma separated Elevations (Global Y Axis) for wind loads. These are the elevation ranges that match up to the Pressure Magnitudes below.
Pressure Magnitudes: Comma separated Pressure Magnitudes for wind loads. These will be applied based on the above Elevations.
Span Direction: Similar to One-Way Loads: the span direction of the columns. Direction is indicated by the vector between two nodes

We will use the same structure as in the One-Way example for consistency. The height of the one-story structure is 10 ft. We will assume our structure is closed, and apply Column Wind Loads to the “front” side of our structure; or the Global minus-X direction. We will assume from wind load calculations – You can get your wind load calculations directly from the SkyCiv Wind Load Software – that we have a lateral wind pressure of 20 psf from 0-3.33 ft, 40 psf from 3.33 to 6.66 ft, and 60 ft from 6.66 ft to the top of the structure. We also need to make sure that the column direction is correct, so we will the direction from Node 3 to Node 6 (Global Y-axis). If we input all of this information correctly, we should see this input window:

Note: The order of nodes in the ‘Span Direction’ field will indicate the “zero elevation” and “end elevation”

area loads 8

Then subsequently, with the equivalent distributed loads off, it will display a constant pressure as the average of all pressure on the structure:

area loads 9

Turn on the equivalent distributed loads to see the expected steps in loading and distribution among the columns:

area loads 10

A note about Column Wind Loads:

There are other similar functions you can use the Column Wind Load function for:

  1. You can offset the load from the column ends. The first number in the “Elevations” field must be greater than the Y-coordinate of the bottom node of the columns, and vice versa for the top.
    area loads 11
  2. You can also apply a Column Wind Load to a slanted plane (shown using the Local axis direction). In this case, the “Elevation” corresponds to the location along the length of the sloped roof member. Using the same structure, but with the middle ridge raised 4 feet:area loads 12
  3. Lastly, you can use a triangular shape as the bounded extents of a Column Wind Load. Using the same structure, but with bottom chords connecting the triangle (rest of structure hidden for clarity)area loads 13

Example: Open Structure


The last method of applying Area Loads is the Open Structure Area Load. Like it sounds Open Structure Area Loads are meant to applied to open structures, or those which have their members subject directly to outside elements. with this method, Structural 3D will calculate the equivalent distributed loads based on the tributary width of the section, which depends on its orientation to the load. As the exposed area of the section gets wider, the equivalent distributed load increases for the same constant Open Structure Area Load. Similar to the Column Wind Load method, this will most commonly be used in conjuncture with wind loads. You can get your wind load calculations directly from the SkyCiv Wind Design Software

The input fields required to apply an Open Structure Area Load are:

Corner Node IDs: Identifies he extents of the area load – must be 3 or 4 nodes
Pressure Magnitude: Load magnitude that is going to be applied
Load Direction: Can be Global X, Y, Z or the planes’ Local Axis
Load Group: Load group as identified in the Load Group and Load Cases documentation
Loaded Members Axis: Apply the loads to just members in the X,Y,Z axis, or all members

Similar to before, we will use the same structure as shown in the previous modules except this time, we will assume there are two bays of “X-braces” on the front face of the structure. The main difference between the Open Structure and Column Wind Loads is that the latter can vary the pressure, while Open Structure loads cannot. Lets assume there is a constant lateral wind pressure towards the “X-braces” of 50 psf. For Loaded Members Axis, we want to load ALL members, including the braces, which are not in any orthogonal axis. If we input all the relevant values, we should see this input window:

area loads 14

By default, the area load will be represented by a pressure load and magnitude as shown below:

area loads 15

Toggle on the equivalent distributed loads to see how the loads are being distributed:

area loads 16

As noted previously, we selected the option “All Members” for the Loaded Members Axis selection. If you wanted to load just members following the orthogonal axis, you would select “X, Y, Z Members” and see this result:

area loads 17

Note: Open Structure Area Loads can be applied in any Global Axis direction, or in the Local Axis of the plane bounded by the Corner Node IDs

Was this article helpful to you?
Yes No

How can we help?

Try SkyCiv Today

Structural Analysis Software free signup widget. SkyCiv Structural Design Software.

Powerful, web-based Structural Analysis and Design software