SkyCiv文档

您的SkyCiv软件指南 - 教程, 使用指南和技术文章

  1. SkyCiv结构3D
  2. 造型
  3. 亲属

亲属

通过点击“R”按角度或相对位置快速添加成员’

除了传统的建模方法 结构3D, SkyCiv 的相对成员功能为用户提供了另一种更快更容易地对其结构建模的方法.

有时, 在 3D 空间中定位节点或成员可能会很困难, 特别是复杂的结构和与全局轴不正交的成员’ (X, Y 和 Z 轴). 用户能够获取单个节点并通过使用各种不同的方法投影其另一个端节点来生成成员.

使用 相对会员 功能, 首先选择一个节点,然后:

一个) 按“R”, 要么

b) 右键单击节点并选择 添加相对成员.

这将弹出一个小弹出窗口,我可以在模型空间中移动以最好地辅助查看,如下所示:

相对成员下拉列表

从这里, 使用下拉列表选择添加相关成员的方法和输入字段以输入所需数据. 主要有两种方法 (相对, 长度/角度) 添加亲戚成员, 这将在下面探讨:

使用全局轴投影添加相对成员

的 “相对。” method 是添加相对成员的默认方法. 输入字段中显示的三个值 (增量X, 增量Y, 增量Z) 对应选中节点到新生成节点的位置变化. 当您知道 X 的变化时,这对于在 3D 空间中建模特别有用, 和, 和端点之间的 Z.

例:

如果选择的节点, 说节点 1, 在这个位置 (0,1,4) 并且您想从 Node 生成一个成员 1 到一个节点 (10,12,8), 说节点 2, 你会把 (10,11,4) 作为值 (增量X, 增量Y, 增量Z). 到新节点的投影将显示为虚线:

亲戚成员 2

单击绿色复选标记, 或打 通过去, 接受成员的生成. 相关成员窗口将保持打开状态,因此您可以连续链接多个成员. 如果您选择生成另一个成员, 源节点将是 Node 2, 所以增量值将相对于它, 不是节点 1.

注意下图中, 当虚线投影线显示时, 它将显示成员长度, 类似于使用钢笔工具时:

亲戚成员 3

使用角度和长度添加相对成员

此方法允许用户快速输入成员长度和角度以快速成角度的成员. 在 2D 空间中建模时非常有用,并且您知道要创建的构件的角度和长度. 您可以通过输入与水平方向的角度从选定节点创建成员 (逆时针方向) 和成员的长度.

因为在 3D 空间中有无数个平面可以用来生成一个节点, 用户可以将此方法与三个全局轴平面之一一起使用: XY, YZ, 和XZ. 这三个选项的输入域中显示的两个值 (角度, 长度) 对应于与水平面的角度和构件的长度, 分别.

例:

假设您要在 XY 平面中生成一个有角度的成员,该成员源自以下位置的节点 (的,的,的), 说节点 1. 你知道会员坐在 30 与水平面的度角, 在这种情况下,X 轴, 并且是 12 一英尺长. 选择节点, 按'R’ 调出 相对会员 功能. 单击下拉菜单并转到 “XY”. 投放 (30,12) 在输入字段中, 投影将再次显示为虚线:

亲戚成员 4

单击绿色复选标记, 或打 通过去, 接受成员的生成. 相关成员窗口将保持打开状态,因此您可以连续链接多个成员. 如果您选择生成另一个成员, 源节点将是 Node 2, 所以增量值将相对于它, 不是节点 1.

亲属 1

同时添加多个亲属成员

相同 相对会员 成员函数不仅可以用来生成单个成员, 但同时有多个. 工作流程是一样的, 除了用户可以选择他们希望从中生成相关成员的多个节点. 这些节点不必位于同一平面内,可以位于项目内的任何位置.

例:

对于这个例子, 让我们看一个简单的高架平台,可以很容易地使用 装配模板 在结构 3D 中. 首先单击 Ctrl 并从右向左拖动以选择最上面的 “地面” 节点和成员.

注意:相对会员 函数只从节点生成成员, 不是来自会员.

亲戚成员 5

现在, 使用 “相对。” 功能. 按 “[R” 调出 相对会员 函数并输入 (10,10,2) 对于我们的增量值. 你会看到除了杆件长度外,还有一条投影线显示杆件线:

亲戚成员 6

单击绿色复选标记以生成成员. 您应该看到为在此过程中选择的每个节点创建的成员和节点.

亲戚成员 7

同时添加多个亲属成员的能力为用户打开了几乎无限建模可能性的大门. 尝试一下,接下来您正在为项目建模.

使用相对成员函数时移位

Relative Member 函数中最后一个有用的功能是 “转移”, 这是下拉菜单中的最后一项. 这是使用相同 Shift Nodes 功能的快捷方式, 位于 编辑 > 运作方式 > 移位节点. 单个或多个节点可以在 3D 空间中四处移动, 并将与会员保持联系. 类似于 “相对。” 功能, 用户必须输入每个全局轴的投影距离.

例:

在上一个示例中使用相同的高架平台, 重复选择相同的元素 “顶楼” 平台的. 按 “[R” 并找到 “转移” 在下拉列表中. 输入与之前相同的值: (10,10,2). 使用 Shift 功能时, 投影线不会显示,因为没有生成新成员:

亲戚成员 8

单击绿色复选标记. 所有先前选择的节点现在将移动到指示的位置, 也移动成员:

亲戚成员 9

注意: 这也可以用单个节点来完成.

本文对您有帮助吗??
是的 没有

我们能帮你什么吗?

回到顶部

SkyCiv Documentation

Your guide to SkyCiv software - tutorials, how-to guides and technical articles

SkyCiv Structural 3D

  1. Home
  2. SkyCiv Structural 3D
  3. Modelling
  4. Relative Members

Relative Members

Add members quickly by angle or relative position by tapping ‘R’

In addition to the traditional modelling methods in Structural 3D, SkyCiv’s Relative Member function gives users yet another way to model their structures quicker and easier.


Sometimes, locating nodes or members in 3D space can get difficult, especially with complicated structures and members not orthogonal to the global axis’ (X, Y and Z axis). Users are able to take a single node and generate a member by projecting its other end node using a variety of different methods.

To use the Relative Member function, first select a node and either:

a) press ‘R’, or

b) Right Click node and select Add Relative Member.

This will bring up a small pop-up that can me moved around the model space to best assist viewing as is shown below:

relative-member-dropdown

From here, use the dropdown to select the method of adding the relative member and the input field to put in the required data. There are two main methods (Rel, Length/Angle) to adding relative members, which will be explored below:

Adding a Relative Member using Global Axis Projection

The “Rel.” method is the default method to adding a relative member. The three values shown in the input field (deltaX, deltaY, deltaZ) correspond to the change in position from the selected node to the newly generated node. This is particularly useful for modeling in 3D space when you know the change in X, Y, and Z between the end points.

Example:

If the selected node, say Node 1, is at the position (0,1,4) and you wanted to generate a member from Node 1 to a node at (10,12,8), say Node 2, you would put (10,11,4) as the values for (deltaX, deltaY, deltaZ). The projection to the new node will show as a dotted line:

relative members 2

Click the green check mark, or hit Enter, to accept the generation of the member. The relative member window will stay up so you can chain multiple members in a row. If you choose to generate another member, the origin node will be Node 2, so the delta values will be relative to it, not Node 1.

Note in the image below, that while the dotted projection line is showing, it will display the member length, similar to when using the pen tool:

relative members 3

Adding a Relative Member using Angle and Length

This method allows users to quickly enter a member length and angle for a quick angled member. It is useful when modelling in 2D space and you know the angle and length of the member you wish to create. You can create a member from a selected node by inputting the angle from the horizontal (going counterclockwise) and the length of the member.

Because there are an infinite number of planes that can be used to generate a node in 3D space, users have the ability to use this method with one of the three global axis planes:  XY, YZ, and XZ. The two values shown in the input field of these three options (angle, length) correspond to the angle in degrees from the horizontal and the length of the member, respectively.

Example:

Lets say you want to generate an angled member in the XY plane originating from a node at (o,o,o), say Node 1. You know that the member sits at a 30 degree angle from the horizontal, in this case the X axis, and is 12 feet long. Select the node, press ‘R’ to bring up the Relative Member function. Click the dropdown and go to “XY”. Put in (30,12) in the input field, the projection will again show as a dotted line:

relative members 4

Click the green check mark, or hit Enter, to accept the generation of the member. The relative member window will stay up so you can chain multiple members in a row. If you choose to generate another member, the origin node will be Node 2, so the delta values will be relative to it, not Node 1.

relative member 1

Adding Multiple Relative Members at the Same Time

The same Relative Member member function can not only be used to generate single members, but multiple at the same time. The workflow is the same, except users can select multiple nodes that they wish to generate relative members from. These nodes do not have to lie in the same plane and can be anywhere within the project.

Example:

For this example, lets look a simple elevated platform which can be very easily generated using Assembly Templates within Structural 3D. Start by clicking Ctrl and dragging from right to left to select the topmost “floor” of nodes and members.

Note: The Relative Member function only generates members from nodes, not from members.

relative members 5

Now, create Relative Members using the “Rel.” function. Press “R” to bring up the Relative Member function and type in (10,10,2) for our delta values. You will see that there is a projection line showing the member line in addition to the member length:

relative members 6

Click the green check mark to generate the members. You should see a member and node created for every node that was selected during the process.

relative members 7

The ability to add multiple Relative Members at the same time opens the doors for nearly unlimited modelling possibilities for users. Try it out next you are modelling a project.

Shift while using Relative Member Function

The last useful functionality located within the Relative Member function is “Shift”, which is the last item in the dropdown menu. This is a quick and easy shortcut to use the same Shift Nodes function, located in Edit > Operations > Shift Nodes. A single or multiple nodes can be shifted around in 3D space, and will stay connected to members. Similar to the “Rel.” function, users must input the projection distances for each global axis’.

Example:

Using the same elevated platform in the last example, repeat the selection of the same elements on the “topfloor” of the platform. Press “R” and find “Shift” in the dropdown. Type in the same values as before: (10,10,2). When using the Shift function, the projection line will not show because a new member is not being generated:

relative members 8

Click on the green check mark. All of the previous selected nodes will now move to the indicated location, moving the members as well:

relative members 9

Note: This can also be done with single nodes.

Was this article helpful to you?
Yes No

How can we help?

Try SkyCiv Today

Structural Analysis Software free signup widget. SkyCiv Structural Design Software.

Powerful, web-based Structural Analysis and Design software