SkyCiv文档

您的SkyCiv软件指南 - 教程, 使用指南和技术文章

  1. SkyCiv负载生成器
  2. 风荷载
  3. AS / NZS 1170.2 (2021) 风荷载计算

AS / NZS 1170.2 (2021) 风荷载计算

在AS / NZS中使用SkyCiv Load Generator 1170.2 (2021) 风荷载计算

使用SkyCiv Load Generator计算结构的风荷载压力, 该过程是首先定义代码参考. 从那里, 工作流程是在“项目”选项卡中定义参数, 网站标签, 和建筑标签, 分别. 然而, 免费用户只能将计算用于山墙屋顶,最大值为 3 每天解决. 用 专业帐户或通过购买 独立的Load Generator模块, 您可以使用 的所有功能 这个计算只要你想要. 您可以通过此购买独立模块 链接.

在AS / NZS中,计算风速可能是一个复杂的过程 1170.2 (2021) 用于澳大利亚和新西兰的站点位置. 因此,SkyCiv开发了一个 在线风荷载工具 通过我们的交互式Google Map帮助计算设计风速和压力. 用户还可以单击并拖动标记以移动站点位置:

数字 1. 场地参数.

网站数据

基本风速

该软件将计算基本风速, V[R, 基于AS / NZS 1170.0 和AS / NZS 1170.2.

  • 平均复发间隔– 预计多久会出现一次风速. 也可以计算为年度超出概率的倒数. 例如, 1 一年的复发率很高,所以这种风荷载会发生很多. 较高的ARI将导致较高的基本风速, V[R. 这是因为您正在设计更多极端事件.

可维护性和极限状态风速

用户还可以拉出可维护性限制状态 (SLS) 和极限状态 (超低硫) 澳大利亚和新西兰的风速. 它仍然使用ARI, 但是这些可以通过以下输入来计算. 只需单击手风琴,然后输入以下内容:

  • 国家 –澳大利亚或新西兰
  • 设计工作寿命– 该结构打算使用多长时间. 例如, 是用于建筑目的的结构 (例如. 脚手架) 还是设计使用寿命更长?, 可以说建筑物和桥梁. 设计工作寿命更长, 基本风速越高 (考虑重要性). 这里, SLS仅增加到DWL小于 25 年份.
  • 重要程度 –重要性级别受结构类型及其潜在影响的支配. 点击 (一世) 有关哪个重要性级别适合您的结构的更多信息.
  • 地点坐标 - 网站所在的地址
  • 这是一个计算SLS和ULS风速的软件示例 11 悉尼约克街 (默认情况下,基本风速将选择两者中的最大值):
数字 2. SLS / ULS输入参数.

请注意,用户应根据图再次检查检测到的风向区域是否准确 3.1(一个) 和 3.1(乙) AS / NZS的 1170.2 为了获得合适的结构风速. “站点数据”选项卡应如下所示:

数字 3. 数据库的风速结果.

地形数据

下一步是定义 风向地形类别 参数. 的 风向 参数用于获得逆风 (左边) 和顺风 (右边) 地面高程以计算地形乘数, 中号Ť, 和风向乘数, 中号d, 为了 8 基本方向. 另一方面, 地形类别 用于计算地形/高度乘数, 中号与,猫.

数字 4. 海拔图和其他地形参数.

结构选项卡

结构数据和风雪参数被分为不同的手风琴. 为了计算设计风压, 风载荷复选框应选中.

  • 建筑 – 支持以下车顶轮廓:
    • 山墙, 臀围, 单坡
    • 槽式, 俯仰, 开阔的坡度
  • 太阳能板 即将推出!
数字 5. 建筑参数.

请注意 免费用户, 只有山墙屋顶可用于建筑. 完成所有结构数据输入后, 您可以通过单击 3D渲染 在右边.

数字 6. 3D渲染结构.

附加参数, 正交轴方向, 应该定义,以便计算 V的,θ 值,以便考虑与所考虑的风向相关的建筑物的 L 方向平行的轴.

下一步是根据基于AS / NZS选择的结构定义风参数 1170.2. 您可以选择计算 建筑物 要么 组件和覆层. 对于 墙体状况动作组合案 参数, 您需要单击每个参数的标题,然后将显示一个警报,以可视方式显示选项. 您可以单击任意图以为每个参数选择适当的定义.

数字 7. 墙壁状况的警报选项.

主开口与总开口面积之比 参数用于计算内部压力系数, Cshp,一世. 默认值应等于 0. 此外, 的 建筑物高架? 计算选项以获得外部压力系数, Cshp,Ë, 用于封闭式建筑的迎风墙.

结果

一旦定义了所有参数, 单击Generate Loads按钮将产生如下所示的结果:

数字 8. 压力结果.
数字 9. 结果数字.

详细计算

只能通过以下方式访问详细的风荷载计算 专业帐户用户 和那些购买了 独立负载生成器模块. 计算中使用的所有参数和假设都显示在报告上,以使其对用户透明. 您可以通过此下载示例详细计算示例 链接.

数字 9. 详细报告.

有关其他资源, 您可以使用这些链接作为参考:

 

本文对您有帮助吗??
是的 没有

我们能帮你什么吗?

回到顶部

SkyCiv Documentation

Your guide to SkyCiv software - tutorials, how-to guides and technical articles

SkyCiv Load Generator

  1. Home
  2. SkyCiv Load Generator
  3. Wind Loads
  4. AS/NZS 1170.2 Wind Load Calculations

AS/NZS 1170.2 Wind Load Calculations

Using the SkyCiv Load Generator in AS/NZS 1170.2 Wind Load Calculations

To calculate the wind load pressures for a structure using SkyCiv Load Generator, the process is to define first the code reference. From there, the workflow is to define the parameters in Project Tab, Site Tab, and Building Tab, respectively. However, free users can only use the calculation for a gable roof for a maximum of 3 solves per day. With a Professional Account or by purchasing the standalone Load Generator module, you can use all the features of this calculation as long as you want. You can purchase the standalone module thru this link.

Calculating the wind speeds can be a complex process in AS/NZS 1170 for site locations in Australia and New Zealand. That’s why SkyCiv has developed an online wind load tool to help calculate the design wind speed and pressures via our interactive Google Map. Users can also click and drag the marker to move the site location:

Figure 1. Site parameters.

Site Data

Basic Wind Speed

The software will calculate the basic wind speed, VR, based on AS/NZS 1170.0 and AS/NZS 1170.2.

  • Average Recurrence Interval – how often this wind speed is expected to occur. It can also be calculated as the inverse of the annual probability of exceedance. For instance, 1 year is a very high expectancy of recurrence so this wind load will occur a lot. A higher ARI will result in a higher basic wind speed, VR. This is because you are designing for more extreme events.

Serviceability and Ultimate Limit State Wind Speeds

Users can also pull the Serviceability Limit State (SLS) and Ultimate Limit State (ULS) wind speeds for both Australia and New Zealand.  It still uses the ARI, however these can be calculated via the following input. Simply click the accordion and enter in the following input:

  • Country – Australia or New Zealand
  • Design Working Life – how long the structure is intended to be used. For instance, is the structure used for construction purposes (e.g. scaffolding) or is the design working life longer term, for say buildings and bridges. The longer the design working life, the higher the basic wind speed (to account for significance). Here, the SLS only increases up to DWL of less than 25 years.
  • Importance Level – The importance level is governed the type of structure and it’s potential impact. Click the (i) for more information about which importance level is correct for your structure.
  • Site Location – the address where the site is located
  • Here is an example of the software calculating the SLS and ULS wind speeds for 11 York Street Sydney (by default the basic wind speed will choose the largest of the two):
Figure 2. SLS/ULS input parameters.

Note that the user should double check if the wind region detected for the location is accurate based on Figures 3.1(A) and 3.1(B) of AS/NZS 1170.2 in order to obtain the appropriate wind speed for the structure. The Site Data tab should look like this:

Figure 3. Wind speed results from database.

Terrain Data

The next step is to define both the Wind Direction and Terrain Category parameters. The Wind Direction parameter is used in obtaining the upwind (left side) and downwind (right side) ground elevations to calculate for topographic multiplier, Mt, and the wind directional multiplier, Md, for the 8 cardinal directions. On the other hand, Terrain Category is used in calculating terrain/height multiplier, Mz,cat.

Figure 4. Elevation chart and other terrain parameters.

Structure Tab

The structure data and the wind and snow parameters are separated into different accordions. In order to calculate the design wind pressures, the wind load checkbox should be checked. For AS/NZS 1170, Building is the only option for Structure dropdown.

  • Building – supports the following roof profile:
    • Gable, Hip, Monoslope
    • Troughed, Pitched, Open Monoslope
Figure 5. Building parameters.

Note that for free users, only Gable roof is available for Building. Once you have completed all the structure data inputs, you can visualize the structure by clicking the 3D Render at the right side.

Figure 6. 3D render of structure.

Next step is to define the Wind Parameters depending on the structure selected based on AS/NZS 1170.2. You can either select calculations for Buildings or Components and Cladding. For Wall Condition and Action Combination Case parameters, you need to click the title of each parameter and an alert will be shown where the options are visually displayed. You can click any of the figures to select the appropriate definition for each parameter.

Figure 7. Alert option for wall condition.

The Ratio of Dominant Opening to Total Open Area parameter is used in calculation of internal pressure coefficients, Cp,i. Default value should be equal to 0. Moreover, the Is building elevated? option is calculated to obtain the external pressure coefficient, Cp,e, for windward walls of enclosed buildings.

Results

Once all the parameters are defined, clicking the Generate Loads button will give a result as shown below:

Figure 8. Pressure results.
Figure 9. Results figures.

Detailed Calculation

The detailed wind load calculations can be accessed only by Professional account users and those who purchased the standalone load generator module. All the parameters and assumptions used in the calculation are displayed on the report to make it transparent to the user. You can download a sample detailed calculation thru this link.

Figure 9. Detailed report.

For additional resources, you can use these links for reference:

Was this article helpful to you?
Yes No

How can we help?

Try SkyCiv Today

Structural Analysis Software free signup widget. SkyCiv Structural Design Software.

Powerful, web-based Structural Analysis and Design software

Go to Top