自豪的科学奥林匹克官方赞助商

SkyCiv 提供完整的软件访问权限 $50 对于 8 月! 点击下面开始!
立即开始!
science-olympiad-template-tower-min

在线构建和测试您的结构

通过 SkyCiv 在竞争中领先!

在构建之前测试您的结构!

在构建之前使用 SkyCiv 软件来确定结构是否可以工作. 测试不同的桁架样式, 成员长度, 和成员大小来确定什么是最坚固和最轻的设计. 科学奥林匹克特别帐户包括以下内容:

  • 访问结构3D软件 - 对结构的性能进行建模和模拟
  • 访问结构化3D - 科学奥林匹克应用
  • 讲解 和入门指南
  • 的团队访问权限 4 (一个账户下)
  • 问题? 观看附近的视频以获取快速入门指南!
立即开始➔

简易入门指南

SkyCiv汇集了精彩的视频教程,介绍如何使用SkyCiv Structural 3D设计机翼. 按照此分步指南学习如何测试不同的设计以及如何判断您的结构是否会失败.

查看教程➔
science-olympiad
science-olympiad-template-tower-2

举办自己的邀请赛

您是活动协调员吗? 您可以使用SkyCiv托管自己的邀请函. 我们在下面的常见问题解答中提供了有用的指南,可帮助您开始使用 Computerlever 邀请函.

只需与我们联系以预订您的邀请赛或科学奥林匹克活动:

预订邀请赛➔

新的科学奥林匹克应用程序!

SkyCiv 与 Science Olympiad 合作开发了一款新的应用程序,以进行数字测试和竞争! 使用SkyCiv Structural 3D对您的设计进行实验,以使用Science Olympiad App了解有效的方法和无效的方法! 现在, 让您获得有关设计的真实分数和提示.

只需单击一下即可安装,并根据当今的竞争准则开始测试您的结构!

了解更多➔
science-olympiad-skyciv-app
Flexible pricing

无需安装. 通过网络浏览器立即访问.

SkyCiv运行 100% 在线,因此在Mac上可以完全使用, 个人电脑, 甚至手机平板电脑! 您的整个团队都可以访问和协作,也可以尝试自己的设计. 仅需开始您的科学奥林匹克设计 30 秒.

立即开始➔

经常问的问题

你有问题, 我们有答案.
科学奥林匹克帐户中包含的内容?

科学奥林匹克帐户使您和您的团队可以完全访问SkyCiv分析软件, 文件存储, 教程和《科学奥林匹克S3D》应用程序. SkyCiv Structural 3D是用于对您的机翼和塔架结构进行建模和测试的主要程序. 您将对结构进行建模 (定义节点的位置, 成员和部队) 然后施加载荷并对其进行材料应力和挠度测试. 这将允许您以数字方式构建模型, 并模拟其性能, 无需实际建造结构.

我该如何开始?

只需点击 立即购买 通过信用卡购买您的科学奥林匹克帐户并获得即时访问. 无需等待安装或更新软件! 由于我们的软件完全基于网络, 您可以通过Internet浏览器立即访问程序和文件.

如何添加我的学生?

如何设置此许可证, 您不会将学生单独添加到许可证中. 您的团队成员/学生将可以同时登录SkyCiv (最多四个). 他们将使用您在购买过程中提供的帐户详细信息登录, 特别是电子邮件和密码.

我们是否共享文件夹? 我们可以同时编辑模型吗?

每个团队将共享一个帐户, 所以他们共享同一个文件管理器. 用户可以创建文件夹来组织他们的设计, 但我们建议所有人都去那里尝试设计. 一旦有了您的主要模型, 您只能在一个文件中同时有一个人 (如果有人同时编辑,您将收到警报). 还有文件修订功能, 这样您就可以随时回滚以前的保存.

我的文件存储在哪里?

公司所有文件均为私人文件, 在我们的服务器上加密并每天备份. 您受到保护和安全. 您的文件存储在SkyCiv的安全服务器上,您可以随时访问. 如果您对文件管理或安全性还有其他疑问,请与我们联系.

我应该购买多少个许可证?

无论每个团队有多少学生, 您应该购买与团队数量相同的许可证. 例如。, 如果您有两个团队分别提交结果, 您应该购买两个许可证, 不是一个.

我的帐户是否包括任何支持?

很遗憾, 由于这是一场竞赛,因此无法为Boomilever建模和测试提供支持或帮助. 我们的文档中有一些很棒的指南和教程, 包括一些有用的视频. 如果您遇到访问或技术困难的问题,我们当然可以为您提供帮助.

我可以一次购买多个席位吗?

绝对地. 您可以通过以下方式批量购买帐户 这个连结. 签出后,您将可以开始单独添加团队,也可以通过我们的CSV上传功能开始添加团队. 您的团队将立即获得访问权限,并可以立即开始进行设计! 如果您需要增加座位, 您可以随时再次访问同一链接并添加更多链接.

我如何找到预设材料?

一旦安装了应用程序, 只需从SkyCiv Structural 3D中打开应用程序. 这将自动使用三种Balsa木质材料覆盖这些材料供您使用. 然后,您可以选择这些材料中的任何一种来设计您的机翼! 问题入门? 观看由南加州科学奥林匹克主任 Peter Hung 提供的入门视频!

我如何找到预设材料?

一旦安装了应用程序, 只需从SkyCiv Structural 3D中打开应用程序. 这将自动使用三种Balsa木质材料覆盖这些材料供您使用. 然后,您可以选择这些材料中的任何一种来设计您的机翼! 问题入门? 观看由南加州科学奥林匹克主任 Peter Hung 提供的入门视频!

竞赛模式如何运作?

在比赛当天, 参与者将把应用程序切换到竞赛模式. 然后,团队将使用干净的画布来构建他们的模型, 遵守科学奥林匹克提供的规则和限制. 此模式将限制您 5 解决, 所以明智地使用它们!

如何使用SkyCiv举办邀请赛?

作为活动协调员,您可以通过以下步骤主持自己的邀请活动:

  • 选择您的周末或活动日期
  • 电子邮件[email protected],我们将为您创建一个唯一的事件ID
  • (可选的) 从以下购买一包SkyCiv帐户 结帐链接 并自动分配给团队
  • 活动当天, 学生将提交分数并在提交分数时从下拉列表中选择其唯一的事件ID
  • 协调员可以下载分数 (CSV格式) 随时使用SkyCiv提供的自己的自定义链接

今天就在竞争中领先!

立即开始

SkyCiv Science Olympiad official sponsor

As a proud Official Sponsor of Science Olympiad, SkyCiv is offering full software access for a deeply discounted rate of $50 for 8 months!

Click Below to get started

Get Started Today!
science-olympiad-mockup

Test your Structure before you Build it!

Use SkyCiv software to see determine whether the structure will work or not, before you build it. Test different truss styles, member lengths and member sizes to determine what is the strongest and lightest design. The special Science Olympiad Account includes the following:

  • Access to Structural 3D software - model and simulate the performance of your structure
  • Access to the Structural 3D - Science Olympiad App
  • Tutorials and Getting Started guides
  • Access for teams of 4 (under one account)
  • Questions? Watch the adjacent video for a quick start guide!
Get Started Now
SkyCiv Olympiad Boomiliver

Easy Tutorial to get Started

SkyCiv has put together a great video tutorial on how to design a boomilever using SkyCiv Structural 3D. Follow this step by step guide, from a Structural Engineer, on how to test different designs and how to tell whether or not your structure will fail.

View Tutorial

Host your own Invitationals

Are you an event coordinator? You can host your own invitationals using SkyCiv. We have a helpful guide in our FAQ below, to help you get started with your Computerlever invitational.

Simply get in contact with us to book in your invitational or Science Olympiad event:

Book in invitational
Science Olympiad Software Skyciv
new science olympiad skyciv app

New Science Olympiad App!

SkyCiv has partnered with Science Olympiad to develop a new app to test and compete digitally for the 2020 season! Experiment with your designs using SkyCiv Structural 3D to learn what works and what doesn't using the Science Olympiad App! Now lets you get real life scores and tips on your design.

Install with a single click and start testing your structure under the competition guidelines today!

Learn More

No Installation Needed. Access immediately from your web browser.

SkyCiv is run 100% online so it is fully functional on Mac, PC, and even mobile tablets! Your whole team can get access and collaborate or try their own designs. Get started on your Science Olympiad design in just 30 seconds.

Get Started Now

Questions? We’ve Got Answers!

The Science Olympiad account gives you and your team full access to SkyCiv analysis software, file storage, tutorials and the Science Olympiad S3D app. SkyCiv Structural 3D is the main program used to model and test your boomilever and tower structures. You will model the structure (defining the location of the nodes, members and forces) then apply loads and test it for material stresses and deflection. This will allow you to digitally build the model, and simulate its performance, without physically building the structure.

Simply click Buy Now to purchase your Science Olympiad account via credit card and receive instant access. Forget waiting to install or update the software! Since our software is completely web-based, you have immediate access to the programs and files from your internet browser. You will be given a single account for your team, so share the password with the members of your team.

Each team will share a single account, so they share the same file manager. Users can create folders to organise their designs, but we recommend everyone get in there and try designs.

Once you have your main model, you can only have one person in the file at the same time (you will be alerted if someone is editing at the same time). There is also file revision functionality, so you can always roll back a previous save.

All the company files are private, encrypted on our server and backed up daily. You are protected and safe. Your files are stored on SkyCiv's secure servers which you can access at anytime. Please contact us if you have any further questions concerning your file management or security.

Regardless of how many students are on each team, you should purchase the same number of licenses as you have teams.

E.g., if you have two teams that are submitting separate results, you should purchase two licenses, not one.

Unfortunately, as this is a competition there is no support or help available for modelling and testing your Boomilever. We have some great guides and tutorials in our documentation, including some helpful videos. If you're experiencing issues with access or technical difficulties we can certainly help there.

Absolutely. You can purchase accounts in bulk via this link. Once you have checked out you will be able to start adding teams individually or via our CSV upload functionality. Your teams will receive instant access and can start designing straight away! If you need to add more seats, you can always visit the same link again and add more.

Once the app is installed, simply open the app from within SkyCiv Structural 3D. This will automatically override the materials with three Balsa wood materials for you to use. You can then select any of these materials to design your boomilever! Questions getting started? Watch the getting started video presented by Science Olympiad Southern California state director Peter Hung!

On the day of your competition event, participants will toggle the app into Competition Mode to build their models. Once ready, teams can submit their last test. At this point, teams will enter in their own unique Event ID which should be provided ahead of the event. Event Organizers can then download a spreadsheet of all the scores to see who the winner is!

On the day of your competition event, participants will toggle the app into Competition Mode. Teams will then build their model with a clean canvas, sticking to the rules and limits provided by Science Olympiad. This mode will limit you to 5 solves, so use them wisely!

As an event coordinator you can host your own invitationals via the following steps:

  • Pick your weekend or event date
  • Email [email protected] and we'll create you a unique Event ID
  • (Optional) Purchase a pack of SkyCiv Accounts from the following checkout link and distribute them to the teams automatically
  • On the day of the event, students will submit their scores and select their unique Event ID from a dropdown list when submitting their scores
  • Coordinators can download the scores (in CSV format) at anytime with their own custom link provided by SkyCiv

Get ahead of the Competition Today!

Get Started Today