SkyCiv-Dokumentation

Ihr Leitfaden zur SkyCiv-Software - Tutorials, Anleitungen und technische Artikel

SkyCiv Member Design

  1. Zuhause
  2. SkyCiv Member Design
  3. Zusammengesetztes Design
  4. Exemplarische Vorgehensweise eines Verbundträgerentwurfs

Exemplarische Vorgehensweise eines Verbundträgerentwurfs

Hope you have gone through our earlier blog AS2327 Composite-Designbeispiel which gives an overall idea about the Composite Design Model. If you have done so already, I would request you to please go through it and come back here. For those who have visited the same, please read on.

For today, let’s have a walkthrough to understand the process of designing a composite beam and the step by step calculations obtained using SkyCiv’s Composite Beam design program.

Determination of effective section of concrete portion (effective width)

The first step in defining a composite beam cross section is to access the width of concrete flange available to act compositely with the steel section. Die effektiven Breiten werden in Bezug auf die Spannweite des Trägers ausgedrückt. Der konstante Wert der effektiven Breite wird als L/4 genommen.

Bestimmung des wirksamen Stahlquerschnitts:

Wenn der Stahlträger unter Druck steht, sein Querschnitt wird geknickt, wenn er nicht kompakt oder schlank ist. In diesem Fall, only effective area is considered in the design. Dafür, der Abschnitt muss in die Kategorie nämlich klassifiziert werden. Kompakt/nicht kompakt/schlank.

Kompakte Abschnitte werden gegenüber den nicht kompakten Abschnitten bevorzugt. Falls eines der Elemente in die Kategorie des nicht kompakten Abschnitts fällt, sein effektiver Anteil muss in weiteren Berechnungen durch die Berechnung reduzierter Breiten berücksichtigt werden. Für Compact-Abschnitte, der gesamte Querschnitt wird ohne Abminderungen als wirksam angenommen. Querschnitt mit schlank Element soll nicht be used.

Die effektive Breite der Stahlplatte wird gemäß AS4100 bestimmt, was zur Berechnung der Elementschlankheit aufgrund von lokalem Beulen führt. Der Elementschlankheitsgrad für örtliches Beulen ist wie folgt nachzuweisen:

Design des Strahls für Stärke

Die Auslegung des Verbundträgers nach Festigkeitskriterien beinhaltet die Berechnung der Momententragfähigkeit. Das Modul ist in der Lage, die Durchhangmomentkapazität eines Trägers als Fall eines einfach unterstützten Trägers zu bewerten.

    • Die Momentenkapazität wird unter Berücksichtigung berechnet voll scherende Verbindung (FSC) d.h.. β = 1,0
    • Als Teil von FSC, 3 Verschiedene Fälle für die Plastic Neutral Axis (PNA) Positionierung werden für die Bewertung der Momentenkapazität berücksichtigt.
    • Wenn die Betonplatte stärker ist als die Stahlträger, das PNA wird innerhalb der liegen Betonplatte wie in Abb (1). Für diesen Fall, the ultimate flexural strength is determined from a simple couple force.

Feige(1) : PNA lies in concrete slab

    • Wenn der Stahlträger stärker ist als die Betonplatte, Die plastische neutrale Faser wird innerhalb des Stahlträgers liegen, wie in Abb (2). Für diesen Fall, Die Momentenstärke kann durch Summieren von Momenten um den Schwerpunkt der Zugkraft erhalten werden. Es kann zwei Unterfälle in dieser Kategorie geben, nämlich. PNA liegt im oberen Flansch des Stahlträgers Feige (2-ein)oder PNA liegt im Netz Feige (2-b).

Feige(2-ein) : PNA lies in Top Flange of Steel Beam Feige(2-b) : PNA lies in Top Flange of Steel Beam

    • Wenn sich unter der Betonplatte ein Wellblechboden befindet, Das Widerstandsmoment für FSC wird in ähnlicher Weise berechnet 3 Möglichkeiten der PNA-Position. Die Deckausrichtungen werden auch bei der Bewertung des Widerstandsmoments berücksichtigt, nämlich. Deck ist parallel zur Spannweite des Trägers (θ=0), Deck steht senkrecht zur Spannweite des Trägers (θ = 90) oder jeder Winkel, der durch die Terrasse mit einer Trägerspannweite im Bereich von gebildet wird 0 zu 90(0<θ<90)
    • Mehr dazu, die Momententragfähigkeit wird unter Berücksichtigung berechnet partielle Schubverbindung (PSC) d.h.. für Wert von β = 0,1 bis 0.9
    • Das Programm schätzt auch die Momentenkapazität nur des Stahlträgerabschnitts, d. h. der Fall, wo es KEINE ZUSAMMENGESETZTE AKTION gibt. Dies ist der Fall, wo β=0 und somit, die Betonplatte im Querschnitt spielt bei der Biegebemessung keine Rolle. Dies kann während der Bauphase für sehr kurze Zeit der Fall sein.
    • Wie in AS vorgeschrieben:2327, die Beziehung zwischen dem Grad der Schubverbindung b und das Moment des Widerstandsverhältnisses (d.h.. Verhältnis des Moments, das dem spezifischen Wert von β entspricht, zu dem Moment, das β = 1 entspricht) for various values of β ranging from 0 zu 1.0 sind geplottet.
    • Der Benutzer kann sich eine Vorstellung von der Momententragfähigkeit für einen bestimmten Schubverbindungsgrad für die angegebenen Querschnittsabmessungen und Schubverbinder machen. Die Anzahl der Versuche für Kopfbolzen in Bezug auf Größe und Abstand kann mit dem Programm und dem Diagramm durchgeführt werden.

Design of Beam for Shear

    • Der Schernachweis wird sowohl für Vertikalschub als auch für Längsschub berechnet.
    • Der Längsschub wird an der Schnittstelle zwischen Betonplatte und Stahlträger bewertet.
    • Für die angegebene Größe und den Abstand (oder Zahlen) von Verbundankern, die Längsschubtragfähigkeit wird bewertet. So, Der Benutzer erhält den bereitgestellten Wert von b für die Schubverbindung. The minimum required value of β is calculated by the program as per Cl. 3.5.8.3. The required value of β für das gewünschte Widerstandsmoment kann aus obiger Grafik entnommen werden.
    • Die obige Auswertung kann den Anwender bei der Optimierung von Verbundankern nach den Kriterien der Längsschubtragfähigkeit anleiten.
    • Die vertikale Schubkraft, der der gegebene Querschnitt standhält, wird basierend auf dem Beitrag der Platte bewertet (gemäß AS2327), Baustahl (gemäß AS4100) und die Verbundanker (gemäß AS2327).
    • Der Benutzer kann angeben, ob der Schubbeitrag der Betonplatte in den Berechnungen der Schubtragfähigkeit berücksichtigt oder ignoriert werden soll.
    • Zwei Arten von Kopfbolzen werden vom Programm unterstützt, nämlich. Kopfbolzen und Konstruktionsschrauben.
    • Die Programmausgabe liefert dem Benutzer die Information über die detaillierten Bestimmungen von Kopfbolzendübeln, nämlich. Mindestens Tag. des Steckers, minimal und maximal zulässiger Abstand, Randabstände, Anzahl Reihen usw.

Design of Beam for Serviceability

    • Die Gebrauchstauglichkeitsberechnungen umfassen die Abschätzung der Durchbiegung in den folgenden Fällen:
      • Bauphase (Nur Stahlträger)
      • Servicephase – kurzfristige Auswirkungen (zusammengesetzter Abschnitt)
      • Service Stage-Langzeiteffekte durch Schrumpfung (zusammengesetzter Abschnitt)
      • Betriebsphasen-Langzeiteffekte durch Kriechen (zusammengesetzter Abschnitt)
    • Das Programm ist in der Lage, die Durchbiegung für die oben genannten Fälle basierend auf der Theorie entweder des UNGERISSENEN Abschnitts oder des RISSENDEN Abschnitts zu berechnen. Dem Benutzer wird die Wahl gegeben, den Abschnittstyp zu spezifizieren, nämlich. gerissen oder ungerissen.
    • Im Falle einer Analyse basierend auf einem ungerissenen Abschnitt, die in Baustahl transformierte Fläche des Betons wird vom Programm ausgewertet und anschließend die weiteren Querschnittseigenschaften, die für die Durchbiegungsberechnung benötigt werden.
    • Die Rissquerschnittsanalyse basiert auf der Annahme, dass Beton im Verbundquerschnitt ignoriert wird.
    • Für die oben genannten Fälle wird die Gesamtdurchbiegung berechnet, die als zulässige Durchbiegung für den gegebenen Querschnitt betrachtet und mit der tatsächlichen Durchbiegung verglichen wird.

Bitte achten Sie auf diesen Bereich für den nächsten Blog mit einer ähnlichen exemplarischen Vorgehensweise für die zusammengesetzten Säulen.

War dieser Artikel für Sie hilfreich??
Ja Nein

Wie können wir helfen?

Zur Spitze gehen

SkyCiv Documentation

Your guide to SkyCiv software - tutorials, how-to guides and technical articles

SkyCiv Member Design

  1. Home
  2. SkyCiv Member Design
  3. Composite Design
  4. Walkthrough of a Composite Beam Design

Walkthrough of a Composite Beam Design

Hope you have gone through our earlier blog  AS2327 Composite Design Example which gives an overall idea about the Composite Design Model. If you have done so already, I would request you to please go through it and come back here. For those who have visited the same, please read on.

For today, let’s have a walkthrough to understand the process of designing a composite beam and the step by step calculations obtained using SkyCiv’s Composite Beam design program.

Determination of effective section of concrete portion (effective width)

The first step in defining a composite beam cross section is to access the width of concrete flange available to act compositely with the steel section. The effective widths are expressed in relation to the span of the beam. The constant value of effective width is taken as L/4.

Determination of effective portion steel section:     

When the steel beam under compression, its section will be buckled if it is non-compact or slender. In this case, only effective area is considered in the design. For this, the section needs to be classified into the category viz. Compact/Non-Compact/Slender.

Compact sections are preferred over the non-compact sections. In case if any of the element falls in the category of Non-Compact section, its effective portion needs to be considered in further calculations by calculating reduced widths. For Compact sections, the entire cross section is assumed to be effective without any reductions. Cross section having slender element shall not be used.                                                                                             

The effective width of steel plate will be determined in accordance with AS4100 which leads to the calculation of element slender ness on account of local buckling. The element slenderness for local buckling shall be checked as follows:

Design of beam for Strength

Designing the composite beam for strength criteria involves calculation of moment capacity. The module is capable of evaluating the sagging moment capacity of a beam as a case of Simply Supported beam.

    • Moment capacity is calculated considering full shear connection (FSC) i.e. β=1.0
    • As a part of FSC, 3 Different cases for the Plastic Neutral Axis (PNA) positioning are considered for evaluation of moment capacity.
    • When the concrete slab is stronger than the steel beams, the PNA will lie within the concrete slab as shown in Fig (1). For this case, the ultimate flexural strength is determined from a simple couple force.

                                              Fig(1) :   PNA lies in concrete slab

    • When the steel beam is stronger than the concrete slab, the plastic neutral axis will lie within the steel beam as shown in Fig (2). For this case, the moment strength can be obtained by summing moments about the centroid of the tension force. There can be two sub-cases in this category viz. PNA lies within top flange of steel beam Fig (2-a)or PNA lies in the web Fig (2-b).                                                                                                           

Fig(2-a) :   PNA lies in Top Flange of Steel Beam             Fig(2-b) :   PNA lies in Top Flange of Steel Beam

    • When there is a corrugated metal deck below the concrete slab, the moment of resistance for FSC is worked out in a similar way considering 3 possibilities of PNA position. The deck orientations are also taken into consideration while evaluating the moment of resistance viz. deck is parallel to span of beam (θ=0), deck is perpendicular to span of beam (θ=90) or any angle made by the decking with beam span in the range of 0 to 90(0<θ<90)
    • Further to this, the Moment capacity is calculated considering partial shear connection (PSC) i.e. for value of β=0.1 to 0.9
    • The program also estimates the moment capacity of only steel beam section i.e. the case where there is NO COMPOSITE ACTION. This is the case where β=0 and thus, the concrete slab in the cross section does not play any role in the flexure design. This can be the case during construction for a very short duration.
    • As prescribed in AS:2327, the relationship between the degree of shear connection β and the moment of resistance ratio (i.e. ratio of moment corresponding to specific value of β to moment corresponding to β=1)  for various values of β ranging from 0 to 1.0 are plotted.
    • User can get an idea about the moment capacity for certain degree of shear connection for the given cross sectional dimensions and shear connectors. The number of trials for shear connectors in terms of size and spacing can be performed using the program and the graph.

Design of Beam for Shear

    • Shear check is calculated for vertical shear as well as longitudinal shear.
    • Longitudinal shear is evaluated at the interface between concrete slab and steel beam.
    • For the given size and spacing (or numbers) of shear connectors, the longitudinal shear carrying capacity is evaluated. Thus, user gets provided value of β for the shear connection. The minimum required value of  β is calculated by the program as per Cl. 3.5.8.3. The required value of β for the desired moment of resistance can be obtained from the graph above.
    • The above evaluation can guide the user about optimization in case of shear connectors based on the criteria of longitudinal shear resistance.
    • The vertical shear resisted by the given cross section is evaluated based on contribution from slab (as per AS2327), structural steel (as per AS4100) and the shear connectors (as per AS2327).
    • User can specify whether to consider or ignore the shear contribution from the concrete slab in the shear capacity calculations.
    • Two types of shear connectors are supported by the program viz. shear studs and structural bolts.
    • The program output provides the intimation to the user about the detailing provisions of shear connectors viz. minimum dia. of connector, minimum and maximum allowed spacing, edge distances, number of rows etc.

Design of Beam for Serviceability

    • The serviceability calculations involves estimation of deflection under the following cases:
      • construction stage (Steel beam only)
      • service stage-short term effects (composite section)
      • service stage-long term effects due to shrinkage (composite section)
      • service stage-long term effects due to creep (composite section)
    • The program is capable of calculating the deflection for the above cases based on the theory of either UN-CRACKED section or CRACKED section. The choice is given to the user to specify the section type viz. cracked or un-cracked.
    • In case of analysis based on un-cracked section, the transformed area of concrete in terms of structural steel is evaluated by the program and subsequently the other section properties which are needed for deflection calculation.
    • Cracked section analysis is based on the assumption that concrete is ignored in the composite section.
    • Total deflection is calculated for the above cases which is considered as the permissible deflection for the given cross section and compared with the actual deflection.

Please watch out this space for the next blog on similar walkthrough for the Composite Columns.

Was this article helpful to you?
Yes No

How can we help?

Go to Top