SkyCiv文档

您的SkyCiv软件指南 - 教程, 使用指南和技术文章

  1. 技术说明
  2. 结构3D
  3. SkyCiv 3D中的分组和可见性设置

SkyCiv 3D中的分组和可见性设置

SkyCiv 的 3D 空间允许用户以各种方式围绕他们的模型进行操作,以获得最佳的建模体验.

SkyCiv Structural 3D 中的分组 (S3D) 赋予用户突出和隔离成员组的权力, 节点, 和板块,以清楚地了解模型中发生的情况. 此外, 组更容易设计几个成员组,而不是 3D 模型空间中的每个单独成员.



通过 Structural 3D 提供的隐藏功能允许用户在需要时将其视图隔离到较小比例的成员和节点. 当对整个结构进行建模时,此功能特别有用, 但用户想要查看结构中的单个框架.

这两个功能的组合可以轻松地整理具有与下图所示模型相似的视觉效果的模型:

屏幕截图 2019-07-10 在 10.06.26 是

数字 1: 通过 SkyCiv 完成的具有多个部分和方向的真实项目

分组

访问您的模型组选项卡, 要么按 CTRL键 + G, 或点击 团体 在下面 高级选项卡.

添加新组

创建一个新组, 只需点击 添加组. 选择您要分组的内容: 节点数, 成员或板. 然后, 在 ID 字段中识别该 3D 元素类型, 被逗号隔开. 您还可以重命名组以更好地描述元素.

合并组

如果您想将两个或多个组合并为一个, 只是 CTRL键 + 请点击 你想要的组, 然后点击 合并组 纽扣. 如果您想将多组成员设计为一种尺寸,这将特别有用.

自动分组

S3D 中最有用的工具之一是自动分组工具. SkyCiv 将使用长度等标准自动扫描您的模型和组成员, 方向/方向, 和截面属性. 自动分组您的模型, 简单地去 团体 并点击 汽车集团 纽扣

让我们看一下图中的模型 1. 第一, 让我们使用自动分组功能来获取一些成员组. 结果是, SkyCiv 工具为我们提供 16 不同的成员组, 如下图所示 2.

3

数字 2: 图中所有不同成员的自动分组 1

现在我们有了一些成员组, 让我们在模型空间中看看它们. 只需单击表格中的一个组,这些成员将突出显示,其余结构将变暗. 关闭成员和节点标签以获得更清晰的图片. 如图所示 3 下面:

4

数字 3: 在模型空间中突出显示的一组列,使用 团体 工具

下一个, 让我们合并所有列组以创建一个组. CTRL 并单击名称中带有列前缀的组, 然后按 合并组. 注意, 当您合并组时, 不合并的部分属性. 然而, 因为它们都可以很容易地一次被选中, 您可以更改整个组的部分. 我们的结果如图 4:

5

数字 4: 将我们所有的列组合并为一个组.

可见性设置和工具

SkyCiv Structural 3D 中的 3D 模型空间允许用户无限自定义您想看到的内容. 让我们回顾一下 3D 建模器中的一些可见性设置和工具.

模型视图

快速转到模型的预设视图之一, 转到模型空间右侧的工具栏,然后单击 观看次数 纽扣. 然后,您可以选择其中一个预设视图以清楚地了解您的模型:

能见度主要 1

切换项目可见性

当您的模型积累了大量节点时, 成员, 和负载, 当所有这些项目都可见时,3D 空间看起来会很混乱: 打开和关闭某些项目的视图, 转到右侧工具栏,然后单击 眼睛符号, 也称为 可见性设置. 应该会出现一个项目列表,您现在可以选择或取消选择以进一步完善您要在模型中查看的内容.

在模型中打开和关闭负载的示例:

能见度主要 2

然后,您可以通过打开成员来进一步整理, 节点标签, 支持, 或组合:

能见度主要 3

另一个有用的切换是使结构模糊以查看负载:

能见度主要 4

在查看负载时, 您可以切换它们的比例并调整它们的比例. 整体比例显示在工具栏上,可以使用滑块进行调整,如图所示:

能见度主要 5

隐藏/显示和选择

隐藏模型空间中的任何内容, 只需选择它, 然后要么按 CTRL键 + H, 要么 右键点击 显示各种可用选项,包括 隐藏选择.

选择和隐藏多个项目

隐藏对象的效率来自一次选择多个项目然后隐藏它们, 而不是一次隐藏一个项目. 您可以通过按住 CTRL 键,然后单击要选择的其他成员,一次单独选择一个项目. 按住 CTRL 键可以选择整个项目窗口,然后单击并拖动鼠标以创建一个包含成员的矩形窗口.

抓住 CTRL键 + 请点击 选择单个项目

按住 CTRL, 单击并拖动光标 右到左 选择完全包含在窗口中的项目:

在skyciv中突出显示框

按住 CTRL, 单击并拖动光标 左到右 to 选择触摸窗口的项目:

框高亮右

隔离项目

如果您想隐藏除少数模型项目之外的所有内容, 有几种方法可以在模型空间中隔离它们.

浏览各种模型视图, 正面, 边, 最佳, 等等, 并通过首先选择成员来隐藏您不想看到的内容, 然后隐藏它们:

隐藏 4

CTRL键 + 请点击 您要隔离的所有模型部件,以便它们一次全部显示为选中. 然后, 要么按 CTRL键 + 一世, 要么 右键点击 并按下 反转选择 反转选择. 最后, 要么按 CTRL键 + H, 要么 右键点击 并按下 隐藏选择.

隐藏 3

结果应该是您确定的 3D 元素的精确数量.

一起, 分组和隐藏加速真实结构的建模,让用户专注于分析和设计.

本文对您有帮助吗??
是的 没有

我们能帮你什么吗?

回到顶部

SkyCiv Documentation

Your guide to SkyCiv software - tutorials, how-to guides and technical articles

TechNotes

  1. Home
  2. TechNotes
  3. Structural 3D
  4. Grouping and Visibility Settings in SkyCiv 3D

Grouping and Visibility Settings in SkyCiv 3D

SkyCiv’s 3D space allows users to maneuver around their model in various ways to allow for the optimal modeling experience.

Grouping in SkyCiv Structural 3D (S3D) gives the user power to highlight and isolate groups of members, nodes, and plates to give a clear picture of what is going on in the model. In addition, groups make it easier to design a few member groups rather than each individual member within the 3D model space.

The Hide function offered through Structural 3D allows the user to isolate their view down to a smaller proportion of members and nodes when desirable. This function is especially helpful when an entire structure is modeled, but the user wants to look at a single frame within the structure.

These two functions in combination make it easy to de-clutter models with similar visuals as the model shown below:

Screen Shot 2019-07-10 at 10.06.26 AM

Figure 1: Real project done through SkyCiv with multiple sections and orientations

Grouping

To access your models groups tab, either press CTRL + G, or click on Groups under the Advanced Tab.

Adding a new Group

To make a new group, simply click on Add Group. Select what you would like to group: Nodes, Members or Plates. Then, identify that 3D element type in the ID’s field, separated by commas. You can also rename the group to better describe the elements.

Merge Groups

If you want to consolidate two or more groups into one, simply CTRL + Click the groups you want, and then click the Merge Groups button. This is particularly useful if you have multiple groups of members that you would like to design as one size.

Auto Grouping

One of the most useful tools in S3D is the Auto Grouping tool. SkyCiv will scan your model and group members automatically using criteria such as length, directions/orientations, and section properties. To Auto Group your model, simply go to Groups and click the Auto Group button

Example

Lets look at the model in Figure 1. First, lets use the Auto Grouping feature to obtain some member groups. As a result, the SkyCiv tool gives us 16 different member groups, as shown below in Figure 2.

3

Figure 2: Auto Grouping of all of the different members in Figure 1

Now that we have some member groups, lets take a look at them in the model space. Simply click on a group in the table and those members will highlight and the remaining structure will be faint. Toggle the member and node labels off to get an even more clear picture. This is illustrated in Figure 3 below:

4

Figure 3: A group of columns highlighted in the model space using the Groups tool

Next, lets consolidate all of the column groups to create one group. CTRL and click the groups with the column prefix in their name, then press Merge Groups. Note, when you consolidate groups, the section properties to not merge. However, because they can all easily be selected at once, you can change the section for the entire group. Our result as shown in Figure 4:

5

Figure 4: The consolidation of all of our column groups into one group.

For a quick summary video on these functions see below:

****Inset Video Here*****

Visibility Settings and Tools

The 3D model space in SkyCiv Structural 3D allows the user unlimited customization when it comes to what you want to see. Lets go over some of the visibility settings and tools in the 3D modeler.

Model Views

To quickly go to one of the preset views of your model, go to the toolbar on the right side of the model space and click on the Views button. You can then select one of the preset views to clearly understand your model:

visibility main 1

Toggling Item Visibility

When your model has amassed a large number of nodes, members, and loads, the 3D space can look cluttered when all of these items are visible: To toggle the view of certain items on and off, go to the right toolbar and click on the Eye Symbol, otherwise known as the Visibility Settings. A list of items should appear that you can now select or deselect to further hone in what you are trying to look at in your model.

An example of toggling loads on and off in your model:

visibility main 2

You can then further de-clutter by turning on member, node labels, supports, or a combination:

visibility main 3

Another useful toggle is fainting the structure to look at loads:

visibility main 4

While looking at loads, you can toggle their proportionality and adjust their scale. The overall scale is shown on the toolbar and can be adjusted with the slider as shown:

visibility main 5

Hide/Show and Selecting

To Hide anything in the model space, simply select it, then either press CTRL + H, or Right Click to show a variety of options available including Hide Selection.

Selecting and Hiding Multiple Items

Efficiency in hiding objects comes from selecting multiple items at once and then hiding them, rather than hiding items one at a time. You can individually select items one a time by press and holding CTRL and then clicking on the additional members you want to select. A entire window of items can be selected by holding CTRL and then click and dragging your mouse to create a rectangular window to encompass members.

Hold CTRL + Click to select individual items

Hold CTRL, Click and Drag cursor from Right to Left to select items contained entirely in the window:

box highlighting in skyciv

Hold CTRL, Click and Drag cursor from Left to Right to to select items touching the window:

box-highlighting-right

Isolating Items

If you want to hide everything except for a few model items, there are a couple of ways to isolate them in the model space.

Go through the various model views, Front, Side, Top, etc, and hide things that you do not want to see by first selecting the members, and then hiding them:

hiding 4

CTRL + Click all of the model pieces you want to isolate so that they all show up selected at one time. Then, either press CTRL + I, or Right Click and press Invert Selection to invert the selection. Finally, either press CTRL + H, or Right Click and press Hide Selection.

hiding 3

The result should be the refined number of 3D elements you identified.

Together, Grouping and Hiding accelerate the modelling of your real structure and let the user focus on the analysis and design.

 

Was this article helpful to you?
Yes No

How can we help?

Try SkyCiv Today

Structural Analysis Software free signup widget. SkyCiv Structural Design Software.

Powerful, web-based Structural Analysis and Design software