SkyCiv文档

您的SkyCiv软件指南 - 教程, 使用指南和技术文章

讲解

  1. 讲解
  2. 基础设计教程
  3. 设计基础的过程是什么?

设计基础的过程是什么?

基础设计: 为什么我们需要基础/立足点?

在本教程中, we will take a brief look at the process of 基础 设计.

现代结构是否由钢筋混凝土制成, 钢, 木, or any other material, 他们都需要基金会来支持他们. As various types of loads like dead load, 活载, 风荷载, 地震荷载和雪荷载作用在结构上, 这些负载最终被转移到基础上, 有助于将它们传播到地下. 重要的是要使基础坚固,以便在结构的整个使用寿命中承受这些载荷.
基础设计, 为什么我们需要基础/立足点, 基础

什么是立足之本?

根据深度,我们知道基础可以浅也可以深. 一个 基础 为什么我们需要基础/立足点, 它们主要构造在结构的墙或柱子的正下方.

什么是立足之本, 基础设计, 为什么我们需要基础/立足点, 基础

How does the Load Transfer Mechanism work in structures?

在土木工程, it is important to know how loading system and load path works in the structure. 在任何结构中,荷载都施加在板上,荷载通过梁传递,梁又将这些荷载传递到立柱上,并最终传递到基础上. 负载从此处“退出”您的结构系统,并转移到其下方的土壤或土壤中. 基础必须立足于坚硬的地层, 因此,在大多数结构工程中,进行开挖是为了找到坚硬的地层,这将有助于基础轻松地放置在地基上而没有任何沉降问题.

立足点支持死者 (和其他负载) 确保结构是静态的, 基础设计, 为什么我们需要基础/立足点, 基础

立足点支持死者 (和其他负载) 确保结构是静态的

基础设计的方式?

在过去,梁等结构元件的设计, 列, 使用不同的方法来手动设置平板以找到剪切力, 弯矩和其他影响这些元素的特性. 但是,在当今的实践中,通过人工计算来设计结构元素会花费更多的精力和时间,但仍然容易出现人为计算错误.

基础基础的设计是基于多个过程的结合, 包含:

  • 土壤勘察

在为任何结构设计基础之前,我们需要一份土壤调查报告, 通过这些我们知道下面土壤的一些重要特征, 承载力等特征 (单板电脑), 在下面发现不同类型的土壤类型, 所有这些信息可帮助工程师确定适合该结构的地基类型.

  • 结构分析

存在各种软件来执行结构的结构分析. 为了发现各种反应,必须进行结构分析, 作用在结构元件上的剪力和弯矩力, 特别是在支撑处. 让我们假设G + 2, 结构需要建造, 需要遵循结构设计过程来设计结构的每个成员. 任何FEA软件都可以用于结构的建模和结构分析. 完成结构分析后,我们需要两种类型的数据: (1) 来自立柱基础的立柱的反应,以及 (2) 列位置或坐标.

  • 基础设计

完成分析并从FEA软件获得末端色谱柱反应后, 我们需要按照当地标准的要求进行设计. 这个过程的艺术可以手工计算, 或借助 基础设计软件 (注意: 用于简化的计算器, 免费试用 具体的基础计算器)

基础设计软件, 各种值作为输入插入,例如您要设计的基础类型,例如隔离基础, 混凝土等级, 所用钢材的等级以及根据国家/地区指南选择要设计的结构规范, 在这种情况下,您可以选择ACI 318. 导入从结构分析软件导出的色谱柱位置和反应数据.

立足点设计软件skyciv-aci-318, 基础设计, 为什么我们需要基础/立足点, 基础

在混凝土基础设计中执行的一些常见设计检查:

翻倒支票 在找到倾覆安全系数后完成计算,该倾覆安全系数是将抵抗力矩之和除以倾覆力矩之和而得出的. 通常,此因子应大于或等于 1.5.

滑动检查 在找到滑动安全系数后完成,该系数由混凝土与土壤之间的摩擦系数乘以基础重量除以作用在基础上的侧向力得出. 通常,此因子应大于或等于 1.5.

结构检查 例如双向单向/双向剪切检查和挠曲检查, 确保混凝土结构足够坚固以支撑施加在其上的力. 这些结构设计计算再次取决于设计规范 (例如美国使用ACI 318).

  • 优化

找到倾覆滑移的两个安全系数并了解土与混凝土的摩擦系数后, 这些值需要插入设计软件中以获得基础设计的最终方案. 从这里, 合格的工程师将以减少混凝土和/或钢材的形式尝试减少材料用量, 同时仍保持设计规范规定的最低要求.

工程师可以试验不同尺寸的基础, 加固布置和数量,以找到使设计更经济的结果, 而不影响结构的强度或安全性. 通常会查看治理结果并确定结构为何失败, 然后调整一些输入 (加强, 立足尺寸) 改善设计.

摘要

基础的基础设计过程取决于各种结构过程. 这些包括土壤调查, 对模型结构进行结构分析以获得柱反应, 基础设计并最终优化设计. 虽然, 这是所涉及步骤的非常简单的解释, 它应该很好地表明这一过程.

免费的混凝土基础计算器

I hope this tutorial has helped you understand more about the process of designing a footing foundation. 看看我们的 免费的混凝土基础计算器, 的简化版本 SkyCiv基础设计软件, or sign up today to get started with SkyCiv software!

本文对您有帮助吗??
是的 没有

我们能帮你什么吗?

回到顶部

SkyCiv Documentation

Your guide to SkyCiv software - tutorials, how-to guides and technical articles

Tutorials

  1. Home
  2. Tutorials
  3. Foundation Design Tutorials
  4. What is the Process of Designing a Footing Foundation?

What is the Process of Designing a Footing Foundation?

Why we need foundations?

Whether modern structures are made up of Reinforced concrete, steel, wood or any other material, they all require foundations to support them. As various types of loads like dead load, live load, wind load, earthquake load and snow load are acting on the structure, these loads are eventually transferred down to the foundation, which helps transmits them to the earth beneath. It is important to make the foundation strong in order to withstand these loads throughout the service lifespan of the structure.
Foundation Design

What are footing Foundations?

Depending upon depth we know that the foundation can be shallow or deep. A footing foundation is a shallow foundation type which can be made up of materials like brick masonry or concrete, they are mainly constructed right beneath the wall or column of the structure.

what are footing foundations

How Load Transfer Mechanism works in structures?

In civil engineering it is important to know how loading system and load path works in the structure. In any structure the load is applied on the slab which get transferred through beams and in turn beams transfers these loads on to the column which are eventually transferred to the foundation. From here the loads ‘exit’ your structural system and are transferred to the earth or soil beneath it. The foundation must rest on hard strata, thus in most of the structural project the excavation is done in order to find the hard stratum which will help the foundation to rest easily on it without any settlement issues.

Footings support the dead (and other loads) to ensure the structure is static

Footings support the dead (and other loads) to ensure the structure is static

How footing foundations are designed?

In older days the design of the structural elements like beams, columns, slabs were done manually using different set of methods to find shear force, bending moment and other various properties acting on these elements. But in today’s practice designing structural elements with manual calculation will take more effort and time and still it will be prone to human errors in calculations.

The design of footing foundation is based on the combination of several processes, including:

  • SOIL INVESTIGATION

Before designing foundation for any structure we need a soil investigation report, with which we know about some important characteristics about the soil beneath, characteristics like soil bearing capacity (SBC), different layers of soil type found beneath, all this information helps the engineer determine the type of foundation suited for the structure.

  • STRUCTURAL ANALYSIS

Various software exists to perform the structural analysis of the structure. It is mandatory to do a structural analysis in order to find various reactions, shear forces and bending moment forces acting on the structural elements, in particular at the supports. Let us assume a G+2, structure needs to be constructed, a structural design process needs to be followed to design each member of the structure. Any FEA Software can be used for doing modeling and structural analysis of the structure. After completing the structural analysis we need two types of data: (1) the reactions from the columns that will be connected with the footing foundations and (2) the column positions or coordinates.

  • FOUNDATION DESIGN

After doing analysis and getting the end column reactions from FEA software, we need to design as per the requirements of our local standards. This art of the process can be hand calculated, or with the aid of Foundation Design Software (note: for a simplified calculator, try our free concrete footing calculator)

In the foundation design software, various values are inserted as input like type of foundation you want to design like isolated foundation, grade of concrete, grade of steel used and selection of the structural code to design as per country guidelines, for this case you can select ACI 318. Importing the column position and reactions data exported from the structural analysis software.

footing-design-software-skyciv-aci-318

Some of the common design checks performed in the design of a concrete footing:

Overturning check is completed after finding overturning safety factor which is found by dividing the sum of resisting moments by the sum of overturning moment. Generally this factor should be greater or equal than 1.5.

Sliding check is completed after finding sliding safety factor which is found by coefficient of friction between the concrete and soil times the weight of the footing divide by the lateral forces acting on the footing. Generally this factor should be greater or equal than 1.5.

Structural Checks such as one/two way shear checks and flexure checks in both directions, to ensure the concrete structure is strong enough to support the forces being applied to it. These structural design calculations again depend on the design code (for instance the US use ACI 318).

  • OPTIMIZATION 

After finding both safety factors of overturning sliding and knowing the coefficient of friction of soil and concrete, these values need to be inserted in design software to get the final design of footing foundation. From here, a competent engineer will try and reduce the amount of material used in the form of reducing the concrete and/or steel, while still maintaining the minimum requirements as set out by the design code.

Engineers can experiment with different sizes of the foundation, reinforcement arrangement and quantity required to find a result that makes a design more economical, without compromising the structure’s strength or safety. It is common to look at the governing result and determine why the structure is failing, then adjust some input (reinforcement, footing dimension) to improve the design.

Summary:

Footing Foundation design process depends upon various structural processes. These include a soil investigation, running structural analysis of the model structure to get column reactions, design of the foundation and finally optimizing the design. Although, this is a very simplified explanation of the steps involved, it should give a good indication of the process.

Was this article helpful to you?
Yes No

How can we help?

Try SkyCiv Today

Structural Analysis Software free signup widget. SkyCiv Structural Design Software.

Powerful, web-based Structural Analysis and Design software