SkyCiv文档

您的SkyCiv软件指南 - 教程, 使用指南和技术文章

SkyCiv连接设计

  1. SkyCiv连接设计
  2. 螺栓和螺栓连接

螺栓和螺栓连接

结构钢构件通过填充元件或连接件相互连接,这些填充元件或连接件可以是角钢, 板甚至平行法兰通道 (全氟辛烷磺酸). 这些是工作现场采用的一些常见配置, 特别是当主要使用螺栓或螺栓连接时. 另一方面, 用于焊接连接, 构件有时直接相互连接,无需任何填充元件或中间连接器. 在这篇文章中, 我们将专注于螺栓 (六角头和沉头) 以及一些常用的螺栓连接.

六角和沉头螺栓

 

 

 

 

 

美国钢结构学会 (学会)

AISC 主要使用英制单位 (即, 英寸, 磅) 虽然 SI 对应物也受支持且可用. 需要注意的一点是,英制系统中的尺寸通常以四分之一英寸为增量 (⅛”) 这可能与 SI 中的不完全匹配.

螺栓直径比较

½”
⅝” M16
¾” M20
⅞” M22
1” M24
1 ⅛” M27
1 ¼” M30
1 ⅜”
1 ½” M36

高强度螺栓

美国材料与试验协会涵盖了螺栓材料的规范 (ASTM) 主要分为两类 – A组和B组:

A组—— ASTM A325, A325M, F1852, A354 BC 级, 和 A449

B组—— ASTM A490, A490M, F2280, 和 A354 级 BD

除了差异和优势和其他属性, 这些组根据其直径对最小预紧力有不同的要求.

 

欧洲规范 3 (英国国家附件)

欧洲规范完全采用 SI 单位,因此, 螺栓以毫米为单位 (毫米) 尺寸以“M”为前缀, 例如. M16 表示 16mm 直径螺栓.

M12
M16
M20
M24
M30

螺栓类 – 抗拉强度

欧洲规范螺栓根据其近似抗拉强度进行分类, 例如, 班级 4.6 意味着 4 X 6 X 10 = 240 MPa while Class 8.8 大约有 640 MPa为其抗拉强度等. 然而, 在计算实际螺栓阻力时, 实际容量受“预载”影响 (或在 AISC 方面的自负) 在某些情况下的张力, 如果施加适当的张力,可能会增加螺栓的承载能力.

4.6 M5 – M36
4.8 M1.6 – M16
5.8 M5 – M24
8.8 M1.6 – M36
9.8 M1.6 – M16
10 9 M5 – M36
12 9 M1.6 – M36

 

六角螺栓和沉头螺栓的注意事项

六角螺栓和沉头螺栓的几何形状差异主要影响承载能力,这可能由于这种差异而明显. (见下图来自 AISC 手册第 14 版, 图. 7-10)

数字 1. 沉头螺栓轴承的有效厚度

 

连接规格和螺栓孔

螺栓连接可以指定为紧密拧紧, 预张紧或滑动临界. 考虑到连接中使用的螺栓孔类型,这些条件起着很大的作用. 这些类型被表示为标准 (普通的, 对于一个), 超大或开槽 (短或长) 并根据连接规范采用. 例如, RCSC 规范概述了紧贴条件的要求. 然而, 如果连接设计用于除紧贴之外的某些条件, 这种情况必须在图纸中清楚地标明 (即. AISC 预紧或 EN 预紧要求).

此外, 滑动临界连接在设计必须防止滑动的轴承时很重要. 所以, 不同的因素也适用于基于孔类型的滑动阻力计算. 然而在大多数情况下, 标准 (普通的) 螺栓孔与特定的预紧水平结合使用 (预载).

Bolted Angle Connection (Shear Connection)

数字 2. 螺栓角 – 一种剪力连接

 

螺栓连接

螺栓连接, 一般来说, 可用于两种剪力板连接件,例如腹板, 三通, 腹板和座角以及弯矩连接 (死板的, 完全克制) 哪些常用填充物, 连续性和拼接板. 螺栓的使用需要添加中间连接器或连接元件,例如上述那些.

Bolted Flange Plate (Moment Connection)
数字 3.
螺栓法兰盘连接

 

理论上, 有很多方法可以设置连接配置的组合. 然而, 由于实际原因, 即. 可建造性和制造性, 某些连接类型比其他连接类型更受青睐,因此更广泛采用. 以下是一些涉及螺栓的常见连接类型及其简要说明:

 

剪力 (简单) 连接数

  1. 单/双板 (标签或鳍) – 使用盘子(s) 将梁腹板与支撑构件连接起来 (梁或柱); 一侧通常需要在板的边缘进行焊接,而螺栓用于连接 (在一圈) 到梁网
  2. 单/双角度 – 类似于盘子, 尽管可以在连接的两侧完全使用螺栓,但可以以相同的方式连接角钢
  3. 座椅角度 – 顾名思义, 一个角截面用于承载法兰 (或封闭部分的平面/墙壁) 支持的成员 (例如. 梁翼缘) 它可以“坐”的地方. 螺栓可以完全用于这种连接类型

时刻 (克制) 连接数

  1. 法兰盘 – 结合指定的剪力连接, 法兰板用于为框架连接到抗弯框架柱的法兰提供连续性,或者更普遍地用于构件接头.
  2. 领口和穿板 – 此连接类型可在 HSS 中找到 (RHS 或 CHS) 构成抗弯框架系统一部分的柱子. 主要区别在于,在插入环板时,贯穿板会“穿过”柱子, 很像被柱子“穿”在衬衫上的领子. 由于连接的复杂性,两者都是昂贵的连接类型.

 

参考资料:

[1] 美国钢结构学会 (学会). (2016). 钢结构建筑规范. 芝加哥, 的 60601-6204

[2] 美国钢结构学会 (学会). (2011). 钢结构手册. 14第三版. 芝加哥, 的 60601-6204

[3] 钢结构协会和英国钢结构协会. (2014). 钢结构中的接头 符合欧洲规范的简单接头 3. 阿斯科特 SL5 7QN; 伦敦 SW1A 2ES, 英国

[4] 钢结构协会和英国钢结构协会. (2014). 符合欧洲规范的钢结构抗弯接头中的接头 3. 阿斯科特 SL5 7QN; 伦敦 SW1A 2ES, 英国

本文对您有帮助吗??
是的 没有

我们能帮你什么吗?

回到顶部

SkyCiv Documentation

Your guide to SkyCiv software - tutorials, how-to guides and technical articles

SkyCiv Connection Design

  1. Home
  2. SkyCiv Connection Design
  3. Bolts and Bolted Connections

Bolts and Bolted Connections

Structural steel members are connected to one another by means of filler elements or connectors which could be angle sections, plates or even parallel flange-channels (PFC). Those are some of the common configurations adopted on job sites, especially when bolts or bolted connections are primarily used. On the other hand, for welded connections, members are sometimes directly connected to each other without any filler elements or intermediate connectors. In this article, we will focus on bolts (hexagonal head and countersunk) and some of the common bolted connections used.

Hexagonal and Countersunk Bolts

 

 

 

 

 

American Institute of Steel Construction (AISC)

AISC primarily uses English units (i.e., inch, lbs) although the  SI counterpart is also supported and available. One thing to take note of is that the dimensions in the English system are usually in increments of a quarter of an inch (⅛”) which may not exactly match those in the SI.

Bolt Diameter Comparison

½”
⅝” M16
¾” M20
⅞” M22
1” M24
1 ⅛” M27
1 ¼” M30
1 ⅜”
1 ½” M36

High-Strength Bolts

Specifications for bolt materials are covered in the American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM) which are mainly categorized into two groups – Group A and B:

Group A — ASTM A325, A325M, F1852, A354 Grade BC, and A449

Group B — ASTM A490, A490M, F2280, and A354 Grade BD

Besides differences and strengths and other properties, these groups have different requirements for minimum pretension depending on their diameters.

 

Eurocode 3 (UK National Annex)

The Eurocode is entirely in the SI units and as such, bolts are designated in millimeters (mm) with size prefixed with “M”, e.g. M16 meaning 16mm diameter bolt.

M12
M16
M20
M24
M30

Bolt Classes – Tensile Strengths

Eurocode bolts are classified based on their approximate tensile strengths, for example, Class 4.6 would mean 4 x 6 x 10 = 240 MPa while Class 8.8 approximately has 640 MPa as its tensile strength and so on. However, in calculating actual bolt resistances, actual capacities are affected by the “preload” (or pretension in terms of AISC) tension which in certain cases, may increase the bolt carrying capacity if the right amount of tension is applied.

4.6 M5 – M36
4.8 M1.6 – M16
5.8 M5 – M24
8.8 M1.6 – M36
9.8 M1.6 – M16
10 9 M5 – M36
12 9 M1.6 – M36

 

Notes on Hexagonal and Countersunk Bolts

The differences in geometry of hexagonal and countersunk bolts have effects mainly on the bearing capacity which may be evident due to such differences. (see figure below from AISC Manual 14th edn, Fig. 7-10)

Figure 1. Effective Thickness in Bearing of a Countersunk Bolt

 

Connection Specifications and Bolt Holes

Bolted connections can be specified as snug-tightened, pretensioned or slip-critical. These conditions play a large role in consideration of the type of bolt holes used in the connection. These types are denoted as standard (normal, for EN), oversized or slotted (short or long) and they are adopted based on the connection specifications. For example, RCSC specifications outline the requirements for snug-tight conditions. However, if the connection is designed for certain conditions besides snug-tight, such condition must be clearly identified in the drawings (i.e. AISC pre-tension or EN pre-loading requirements). 

Furthermore, slip-critical connections are important in designing against bearing in which slips must be prevented. Consequently, different factors are applied in the calculation of slip resistance based on the hole types as well. In most cases however, standard (normal) bolt holes are adopted in conjunction with a specific level of pretension (pre-load).

Bolted Angle Connection (Shear Connection)

Figure 2. Bolted Angle – a type of shear connection

 

Bolted Connections

Bolted connections, in general, can be used in both shear plate connectors such as web plates, tees, web and seat angles and in moment connections (rigid, fully-restrained) which commonly use filler, continuity and splice plates. The use of bolts necessitates the addition of an intermediate connector or connecting element such as those mentioned.

Bolted Flange Plate (Moment Connection)
Figure 3.
Bolted Flange Plate Connection

 

In theory, there are many ways to set up a combination of connection configurations. However, due to practical reasons, i.e. buildability and fabrication, certain connection types are more favored than others and thus more widely adopted. Here are some of the common connection types which involve bolts together with their brief descriptions:

 

Shear (Simple) Connections

  1. Single/Double Plate (Tab or Fin) – uses plate(s) to connect a beam web with the supporting member (girder or column); one side usually requires a weld at the edge of the plate while the bolts are used to connect (in lap) to the beam web
  2. Single/Double Angle – similar to plates, angles may be connected in the same manner although it is possible to use bolts entirely on both sides of the connection
  3. Seat Angle – as the name suggests, an angle section is used to bear the flanges (or flats/walls for closed sections) of supported members (e.g. beam flanges) where it could “sit”. Bolts may be entirely used in this connection type

Moment (Restrained) Connections

  1. Flange Plates – in conjunction with a specified shear connection, flange plates are employed to provide continuity to flanges framed to columns of moment-resisting frames or more generally in member splices.
  2. Collar and Through Plates – this connection type is found in HSS (RHS or CHS) columns which form part of a moment-resisting frame system. The main difference is that through plates cut “through” the column while collar plates are inserted, much like “worn” by the column like a collar on a shirt. Both are expensive types of connection to fabricate due to the intricacies of the connection.

 

References:

[1] American Institute of Steel Construction (AISC). (2016). Specification for Structural Steel Buildings. Chicago, IL 60601-6204

[2] American Institute of Steel Construction (AISC). (2011). Steel Construction Manual. 14th Ed. Chicago, IL 60601-6204

[3] The Steel Construction Institute and The British Constructional Steelwork Association. (2014). Joints in Steel Construction Simple Joints to Eurocode 3. Ascot SL5 7QN; London SW1A 2ES, UK

[4] The Steel Construction Institute and The British Constructional Steelwork Association. (2014). Joints in Steel Construction Moment-Resisting Joints to Eurocode 3. Ascot SL5 7QN; London SW1A 2ES, UK

Was this article helpful to you?
Yes No

How can we help?

Go to Top