作为我们最受欢迎的产品之一, SkyCiv 致力于确保我们继续改进和简化我们在 SkyCiv Beam 软件中的用户体验. 自早期推出重建的 SkyCiv Beam v3 以来 2021, 我们的开发人员引入了许多新的强大功能. 这些功能是由我们的用户提供的反馈驱动的,因为我们努力提供最好的体验.

本文将重点介绍 SkyCiv Beam 中最先进的功能,这些功能将使学生和专业用户都受益.

使用拖动功能快速建模梁

SkyCiv 光束拖动功能 SkyCiv Beam v3.0 在建模阶段引入了拖动功能,让您可以快速更改您的光束. 通过单击并拖动负载或支撑,您可以轻松地重新排列梁模型,而无需返回并手动编辑每个元素.

逗号分隔输入, 快捷方式和数学表达式

SkyCiv Beam CSV 输入

SkyCiv Beam v3.1 引入了在建模光束时使用逗号分隔输入和数学表达式的能力.

使用逗号分隔的输入,您只需单击一下即可在多个位置添加支撑或负载. 例如, 如果你想在 1,2 和 3 沿着你的光束米只需输入 1,2,3 在输入字段中.

您还可以使用数学表达式和输入来定义位置或负载值. 例如, 说你需要在梁的三分之一处放置一个支撑, 只需输入 L/3 (L = 光束长度) 程序会为你计算位置.

暗示: 您可以在软件右上角的帮助菜单下查看数学表达式“Beam Shortcuts and Tips”面板的全部功能.

使用新的单页分析报告简化报告

SkyCiv Beam 简单报告 在 SkyCiv Beam v3.2 最新版本中, 我们引入了简化的单页分析报告,让用户在处理多个梁或荷载工况时可以快速比较关键结果. 下载包含结果摘要的单张表, 反应, 强迫极端, 和压力极端. 此报告可从菜单栏中的“结果”下拉菜单中获得.

不要忘记笔记功能的任何东西

SkyCiv Beam Note 功能

不记得为什么你在去年建模的那个梁上添加了一个特定的负载?

这就是我们在 Beam v3.1 中引入笔记功能的原因. 有了这个功能, 你可以在你的光束中添加注释, 支持, 铰链, 或负载以供将来参考. 编辑元素时只需单击右上角的注释按钮, 添加您的笔记并记住保存您的文件.

查看荷载组合的手工计算

荷载组合的 SkyCiv 梁手计算

SkyCiv 强大的手动计算功能允许您交叉检查我们的 FEA 结果及其解决方案的完整工作. 由于此功能的流行, 我们一直在尝试添加以改进它. 这包括增加对 使用力矩分布法的静不定梁 现在为模型中所有用户定义的载荷组合添加对手动计算的支持.

要了解有关手算的更多信息,请查看我们的 文档在这里.

将默认设置保存到浏览器

SkyCiv Beam 默认设置

我们了解每次启动新光束时都必须重做设置是多么烦人. 这就是为什么我们添加了为您的浏览器定义默认设置的功能. 使用此选项可让您保存您的单位, 视图, 和输出设置为默认值,以便每次启动新模型和启动新模型时都会加载这些设置.

设置默认设置, 只需检查设置输入右下角的“另存为默认值”选项,然后单击“确定”按钮.

使用键盘快捷键更快地建模

SkyCiv Beam 键盘快捷键

如果您花费大量时间对梁进行建模, 您可能想熟悉可用的键盘快捷键. 这些是在程序中导航并节省一些时间和点击次数的好方法.

这些快捷方式包括:

建模快捷方式 通用快捷方式
  • 光束长度 -> 乙
  • 支持 -> ü
  • 部分 -> 小号
  • 铰链 -> H
  • 点载荷 -> P
  • 中号评论 -> 中号
  • 分布式负载 -> d
  • 大号oad 组合 -> 大号
  • 撤消 -> Ctrl/Cmd Z
  • 重做 -> Ctrl/Cmd Y
  • 节省 -> Ctrl/Cmd S
查看快捷方式的完整列表, 访问右上角帮助菜单下的“快捷方式和提示”面板.

使用 SkyCiv 报告管理器访问旧报告

SkyCiv Beam 报告管理器

虽然从技术上讲,此功能不是 SkyCiv Beam 模块独有的,但如果您还不了解 SkyCiv 报告管理器,您可能会错过. 每次您在软件中下载报告时,它都会与您的模型一起保存到您的云存储中. 对于 SkyCiv Beam,这包括您的分析和设计报告的最新副本.

要检查您的模型保存了哪些报告,请访问 文件 -> 报告经理.

有功能建议?

我们一直在寻找改进软件的方法,而最好的方法是听取您的反馈, 我们的用户.

参与并帮助我们为您改进我们的软件:

Jake Roeleven 产品开发人员
杰克·罗尔文(Jake Roeleven)
产品开发人员
ng (软件), 本科生
领英

As one of our most popular products, SkyCiv is dedicated to ensuring we continue to improve and streamline our user experience in our SkyCiv Beam software. Since launching the rebuilt SkyCiv Beam v3 in early 2021, our developers have introduced many new and powerful features. These features are driven by feedback provided by our users as we strive to deliver the best experience possible.

This article will highlight the best-advanced features in SkyCiv Beam that will benefit both students and professional users alike.

Model Your Beam's Quickly with Drag Functionality 

SkyCiv Beam Drag Function SkyCiv Beam v3.0 introduced drag functionality to the modeling stage to allow you to quickly make changes to your beam. By clicking and dragging on loads or supports you can easily rearrange your beam model without having to go back and edit each element manually.

Comma Separated Input, Shortcuts and Math Expressions

SkyCiv Beam CSV Input

SkyCiv Beam v3.1 introduced the ability to use both comma separated input and Mathematical Expressions when modeling your beam.

With comma separated input you can add supports or loads in multiple positions with only one click. For example, if you want to add supports at 1,2 and 3 meters along your beam simply enter 1,2,3 in the input field.

You can also use mathematical expressions and input to define positions or load values. For instance, say you need to put a support a third of the way along your beam, simply type L/3 (L = Beam Length) and the program will calculate the position for you.

Hint: You can view the full capabilities of the mathematical expressions “Beam Shortcuts and Tips” panel found under the help menu at the top right of the software.

Simplify Reporting with the New Single Page Analysis Report

SkyCiv Beam Simple Reporting In the latest version of SkyCiv Beam v3.2, we have introduced a simplified single-page analysis report to allow users to quickly compare key results when dealing with multiple beams or load cases. Download a single sheet including the results summary, reaction, force extremes, and stress extremes. This report is available from the “Results” dropdown in the menu bar.

Don't Forget Anything with the Notes Functionality

SkyCiv Beam Note Functionality

Can't remember why you added a particular load to that beam you modeled last year?

That is why we introduced the notes functionality back into Beam v3.1. With this functionality, you can add notes to your beam, supports, hinges, or loads to refer back to in the future. Simply click the note button in the top right when editing the element, add your note and remember to save your file.

View Hand Calculations for Load Combinations

SkyCiv Beam Hand Calculations for Load Combinations

SkyCiv’s powerful Hand Calculation functionality allows you to cross-check our FEA results with the full working out of its solution. Due to the popularity of this feature, we are always trying to add to improve it. This includes adding support for statically indeterminate beams using the moment distribution method and now adding support for Hand Calculations for all user-defined load combinations in your model.

To learn more about hand calculations check out our documentation here.

Save Default Settings to Your Browser

SkyCiv Beam Default Settings

We understand how annoying it can be to have to redo your settings every time you start a new beam. That is why we added the ability to define default settings for your browser. Using this option allows you to save your Unit, View, and Output settings as default so that these are loaded every time you start a new model and start a new model.

To set your default settings, simply check on the “Save as Default” options at the bottom right of the settings input and click the OK button.

Model Faster with Keyboard Shortcuts

SkyCiv Beam Keyboard Shortcuts

If you spend a lot of time modeling beams, you might want to get familiar with the available keyboard shortcuts. These are a great way to navigate your way around the program and save yourself some time and clicks.

These shortcuts include:

Modeling Shortcuts General Shortcuts
  • Beam Length -> B
  • Supports -> U
  • Sections -> S
  • Hinges -> H
  • Point Loads -> P
  • Moments -> M
  • Distributed Loads -> D
  • Load Combos -> L
  • Undo -> Ctrl/Cmd Z
  • Redo -> Ctrl/Cmd Y
  • Save -> Ctrl/Cmd S
To view the full list of shortcuts, visit the “Shortcuts and Tips” panel found under the top right help menu.

Access Old Reports with the SkyCiv Report Manager

SkyCiv Beam Report Manager

Although technically this feature is not exclusive to the SkyCiv Beam module if you are not yet aware of the SkyCiv Report Manager you could be missing out. Every time you download a report in the software it is saved to your cloud storage alongside your model. For SkyCiv Beam this includes the latest copies of your analysis and design reports.

To check what reports are saved with your model visit File -> Report Manager.

Have a Feature Suggestion?

We are always looking for ways to improve our software and the best way to do that is by listening to the feedback from you, our users.

To get involved and help us improve our software for you:

Jake Roeleven Product Developer
Jake Roeleven
Product Developer
BEng (Software), Undergrad
LinkedIn