经常问的问题

与支持人员联系

用户帐户和付款

SkyCiv为我们的用户提供免费和付费软件包 - 根据您的需要. SkyCiv免费帐户完全免费 登记, 但在功能上有一些限制. 如果您需要更多功能, 我们提供了许多 负担得起的套餐 会满足您的需求. SkyCiv软件比传统软件便宜得多,而传统软件通常可以花费数千美元。.

SkyCiv主要由民用航空使用, 结构和机械工程师,但也适合建筑师和学术人员. SkyCiv价格实惠且易于设置, 这使其在不希望购买昂贵且不便的许可的用户中广受欢迎.

是的! SkyCiv提供了一个月至一个月的许可证,您可以随时取消该许可证,而无需支付任何取消费用. 为了取消您的订阅,只需遵循以下简单步骤:

  1. 登录.
  2. 将鼠标悬停在右上角的姓名上.
  3. 请点击 "帐号设定".
  4. 点击 "我的订阅" 纽扣.
  5. 点击红色 "取消" 纽扣.

请注意,您的帐户将一直保持开放状态,直到到期为止,因为您要做的只是取消订阅的自动计费. 取消最多可能需要 48 完成时间. 您可以通过重新访问 "帐号设定" 页面并查看您的 "到期日". 如果您以后需要访问该软件,则只需使用您的帐户登录并再次结帐.

一点也不! SkyCiv提供了一个月到一个月的许可证,您可以在上述第三季度中随时取消该许可证.

您可以用信用卡/借记卡付款. 付款通常是订阅性质的,因此您将每月或每年根据您选择购买哪种订阅帐户自动向您开具账单. 您的订阅从您付款之日开始. 例如, 如果您购买了每月学生帐户, 您将被收取每 30 从购买之日起直到您决定取消订阅为止的天数. 您可以非常轻松地取消订阅 - 看上面 "我可以轻松取消我的订阅自动计费吗?".

SkyCiv的用途 条纹 作为其商户提供商. Stripe的成功购买率极高,但不幸的是,在极少数情况下,您的卡可能无法正常工作. 在这种情况下,您无需付费. 这是完全 正常行为.

一如既往, 如果对此有任何疑问或不确定对帐单上的收费,请 联系我们.

SkyCiv的用途 条纹 作为其商户提供商. 如果您通过信用卡付款并看到小额费用 (美元左右 $1) 在您的信用卡对帐单上, 这是完全 Stripe陈述的正常行为 他们将立即退款 (这可能需要 5-10 工作日即可到达您的帐户). 事实上, 即使您的付款失败,您仍然可能会 看到这些小费用.

SkyCiv为其所有软件提供免费版本. 只是 注册 到我们的免费帐户,并获得免费的即时访问权限 (有限的) 工程软件的版本.

除此以外, 我们为希望试用一些许可证的公司提供企业帐户的完整试用版.

每当您进行购买时,由于该软件按月或按年出售,因此会自动订阅并自动向您收取费用. 您可以随时取消订阅或自动计费. 请参考上面的问题3,了解如何取消结算.

即使您的帐户已被取消,您仍然可以登录. 您可以在登录时再次购买任何软件. 这将确保您保留所有以前的文件和设置.

否则,您无需登录即可结帐并创建一个新帐户.

是的. 请看我们的 定价页面 欲了解更多信息.

是的你可以! 在顶部的结帐页面上,应该有一个绿色的栏,它将把付款期限切换为每年. 请 联系我们 如果您有任何问题.

这是为了保护您的帐户和非法使用我们的软件. 如果它会锁定自己:

  • (一个) 尝试输入密码过多或
  • (b) 某人正在尝试从另一台计算机登录,或者
  • (C) 一个帐户用于登录的IP地址过多. 如果发生这种情况,它可能会在大约一小时内重置自己. 除此以外 联系我们 我们将能够在此范围内为您提供帮助 24 小时.

如果是 (b) 和 (C) 重要的是要知道SkyCiv帐户已授权给单个用户,并且仅针对单个用户设计 #3 我们的 条款和条件. 不允许用户与其他人共享该帐户,因为它是“单用户许可”. 如果您由于非法共享帐户而被锁定,则可能会在一个小时左右的时间内失去对帐户的访问权限 (惩罚期).

根据我们的 条款和条件 这个问题的答案通常是 "不". 正如要点 #4: 所有销售都是最终的,除非有特殊情况,否则不退款 (您从未收到过该帐户, 从未登录, 或者您发现它的真正缺陷). 请阅读每种产品的详细功能列表,以便在您同意付款之前确切了解所购买的产品. 所有SkyCiv软件都归类为数字商品,因此是无形的. 我们不提供退款或试用,以防止人们使用该软件谋取利益 (可能完成作业和作业) 然后在他们不再使用后要求退款.

如果您已被自动结算,并且处于宽限期内,那么您也可能有资格获得退款. 正如要点 #5 条款和条件: SkyCiv提供宽限期 30 从年度付款日期算起的天数,以及 4 从每月付款之日算起的天数. 这是为了保护那些忘记了订阅并在不再使用该服务时收取年/月费的用户. 要求退款, 用户在此宽限期内不得使用该产品,并且必须在宽限期结束之前向我们发送电子邮件.

一如既往, 如果对此有任何疑问,请 联系我们.

还有另一个问题?

在这里找不到您问题的答案? 与我们联系,我们会尽快与您联系 24 小时!

联系我们

在这里找不到您问题的答案? 与我们联系,我们会尽快与您联系 24 小时!

有关软件的一般问题

一点也不. 我们所有的软件都在线, 这意味着您只需要注册并登录即可获得访问权限. 您所有的文件和软件都托管在我们的服务器上,这意味着您没有在使用自己的空间或计算机的处理能力. 到了更新的时候了, 我们从头开始做所有事情,所以您不必担心. 您将自动获得访问该软件的最新版本的权限,而不必更新该软件.

我们有一个 YouTube频道 为我们的用户提供了许多视频和资源. 该频道中有许多培训视频, 取决于您使用的软件.

SkyCiv上的大多数软件都有一个 "截屏" 在功能 "输出量" 菜单. 请确保您使用的是Google Chrome浏览器,此功能才能正常运行. 如果您只想对页面的一部分进行屏幕截图, 不想使用Chrome或出现问题,我们建议您按照以下步骤手动打印屏幕:

  • 按 "列印画面" 在键盘上
  • 开漆 (或类似的程序)
  • 粘贴图像

我们强烈建议您在使用SkyCiv软件时使用Google Chrome浏览器. 我们在Google Chrome和Mozilla Firefox上进行了大多数测试,因此,我们说SkyCiv是针对Chrome和Firefox进行了优化和设计的.

对于大多数软件,任何现代浏览器 (见下文) 应该没事. 然而, 在SkyCiv结构3D上分析大型结构时,与其他浏览器相比,谷歌浏览器具有显着的速度和性能提升. 因此,如果您是SkyCiv结构3D用户,那么您可能会考虑使用Google Chrome(如果尚未使用).

当然, 无论您使用哪种Web浏览器,我们都强烈建议将其更新为最新版本. SkyCiv Cloud Engineering软件已通过测试,并确认可在以下浏览器上正常运行:

  • 谷歌浏览器
  • 火狐浏览器
  • 苹果浏览器 6+ (苹果浏览器 5 及以下有问题)
  • IE浏览器 9+ (IE浏览器 8 及以下有问题)

框架通常具有完全固定的连接,而桁架通常具有销钉连接. 因此,SkyCiv Truss将所有连接建模为销钉/铰链接头 (成员端的FFFFFR固定性代码可模拟围绕z轴释放的力矩). 在SkyCiv Frame中,所有连接均被视为完全固定 (成员端的FFFFFF固定码).

注意: 只有SkyCiv Structural 3D软件允许用户完全控制和自定义成员连接.

要对铰链或销钉接头进行建模,必须释放构件末端在其局部z轴上的固定性. 这可以通过在创建成员时将成员端固定度设置为FFFFFR来简单地实现. 这意味着释放了有关该成员的局部z轴的力矩.

注意: 只有SkyCiv Structural 3D软件允许用户完全控制和自定义成员连接.

在SkyCiv,我们确保我们的软件已经过全面测试. 我们通过将软件输出与其他结构分析包进行比较来进行内部测试. 我们已经在数千种不同的情况下运行了该软件,并验证了数百万个结果. 另外, 该软件每天都会被数百名工程师使用,我们鼓励用户就他们认为可能发生的任何问题或错误与我们联系。. 这也用作验证和验证软件的另一种方法,因为我们的用户经常可以使用其他软件或人工计算来比较输出.

SkyCiv还很年轻,我们总是会收到反馈, 建议和错误报告非常认真,以使SkyCiv尽可能准确 - 这对我们至关重要. 随着时间的流逝,输出的准确性和质量得到了极大的提高,尽管没有软件是完美的或没有错误的,但我们努力追求完美和准确性.

如果您在软件方面遇到问题,或者您认为输出可能有问题,可以放心,我们将竭诚为您提供支持和技术帮助。. 如果我们发现了一个错误,我们通常会对其进行修复并尽快进行更多测试. 该软件的最大资产之一是它在云上,因此所有用户都可以立即自动自动更新到该软件的最新和最佳版本,而无需任何额外费用.

希望它不会来到这里, 但是没有完美的软件,因此我们鼓励用户就他们认为可能发生的任何问题或错误与我们联系. 这就是为什么在软件顶部菜单下 "支持" 菜单,我们有 "报告错误" 功能. 这将使您直接与技术支持联系,以帮助您解决问题(s). 在这种情况下,用户将获得优先支持,并在一个小时内回复.

SkyCiv还很年轻,我们总是会收到反馈, 建议和错误报告非常认真,因此SkyCiv Cloud Engineering Software可以成为最佳产品. 另外, 因为SkyCiv软件既在线又在云端, 所有用户会立即自动更新到该软件的最新版本.

如果您升级到SkyCiv Structural 3D,则请停止使用SkyCiv桁架/框架,因为Structural 3D会取代它们. 您无需再次构建文件. 只需使用SkyCiv文件管理器将文件传输到Structural 3D. 右键单击“ Truss”或“ Frame”文件夹中的任何文件,然后单击“ "转移到SkyCiv结构3D". 现在,您的文件可以在Structural 3D软件中看到. 简单, 对?

还有另一个问题?

在这里找不到您问题的答案? 与我们联系,我们会尽快与您联系 24 小时!

联系我们

在这里找不到您问题的答案? 与我们联系,我们会尽快与您联系 24 小时!

2,238,695 Projects Solved...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

User Accounts and Payments

#1: How much does SkyCiv cost?

SkyCiv offers both Free and Paid packages to our users - depending on what you need. The SkyCiv Free Account is completely free to register, but has some limitations in terms of features and functionality. If you require more features, we offer a number of affordable packages that will suit your needs. SkyCiv Software is considerably cheaper than traditional software that can generally run into the thousands of dollars.

#2: Who uses SkyCiv software?

SkyCiv is used mainly by Civil, Structural and Mechanical Engineers but is also suitable for Architects and Academic Staff. SkyCiv is very affordable and easy to setup, which makes it popular for users who do not wish to purchase expensive and inconvenient licensing.

#3: Can I cancel my billing at anytime?

Yes! SkyCiv offers a month to month license that you can cancel at anytime without any cancellation fees. In order to cancel your subsription simply follow these simple steps:

  1. Log in.
  2. Hover over your name in the top right corner.
  3. Click "Account Settings".
  4. Click the "Cancel Auto-Billing" button.
Note that your account will remain open until it expires as all you are doing is cancelling your subscription auto-billing. The cancellation can take up to 48 hours to be completed (PayPal users will receive an email). You can confirm it has been completed by re-visiting the "Account Settings" page and looking at your "Expiry Date". If you need access to the software in future then simply log in with your account and checkout again.

#4: Do I need to sign a long term contract?

Not at all! SkyCiv offers a month to month license that you can cancel at anytime as stated in Q3 above.

#5: How can I pay and when will I be charged?

You can pay by either PayPal or Credit Card. Payment is of a subscription nature so you will be auto-billed every month or year depending on what sort of subscription account you choose to purchase. Your subscription begins from the date that you pay. For example, if you purchased a Monthly Student Account, you will be billed every 30 days from the day that you purchase until you decide to cancel your subscription. You can cancel your subscription very easily - see above "Can I easily cancel my subscription auto-billing?".

#6: Why is my credit card not working when I checkout?

SkyCiv uses Stripe as its merchant provider. Stripe has a fantastic successful purchase rate but unfortunately in rare cases your card may not work. In this event you will NOT have been charged. This is completely normal behavior. In these circumstances we ask you to checkout using PayPal - which still allows you to use your credit card for the purchase.

As always, if you have any doubts about this or you're not sure of the charges on your statement please contact us.

#7: Why did I get charged extra SMALL amounts when paying via credit card?

SkyCiv uses Stripe as its merchant provider. If you paid via credit card and see small charges (around USD $1) on your credit card statement, this is completely normal behavior as stated by Stripe and they will be immediately refunded (it may take 5-10 business days to reach your account). In fact, even if your payment fails you still may be see these small charges.

#8 Is there a free trial or demo?

SkyCiv offers a free version to all its software. Simply Sign Up to our free account and get given instant access to the free (limited) versions of our engineering software.

To get demo access simply click the "Demo Account" tab on the features page of any product. You will be emailed the demo account details so you can log into SkyCiv's member portal and try any product of your choosing.

#9: How can I purchase the software without subscribing?

Whenever you make a purchase you are automatically subscribed and you will be automatically billed since the software is sold on a monthly or yearly basis. You can cancel your subscription or auto-billing at anytime. Please refer to Q3 above on how to cancel your billing.

#10: My account got cancelled and has expired. How do I get access to the software again?

Even though your account has been cancelled you can still log in. You can re-purchase any of the software again while being logged in. This will ensure that you retain all your previous files and settings.

Otherwise you can checkout without being logged in and create a fresh account.

#11: Do you offer volume/bulk licensing or subscriptions?

Yes. Please see our pricing page for more info.

#12: Can I pay yearly instead of monthly?

Yes you can! On the checkout page at the top there should be a green bar which will switch the payment term to yearly. Please contact us if you have any issues.

#13: Why have I been locked out of my account?

This is designed to protect your account and unlawful use of our software. It will lock itself if:

  • (a) too many password attempts or
  • (b) someone is trying to login from another computer or
  • (c) too many IP address have been used to login in under one account. If this happens it may reset itself in about one hour. Otherwise contact us and we will be able to assist you with this within 24 hours.

In the case of (b) and (c) it is important to know that SkyCiv accounts are licensed to the indiviual user and are designed for a SINGLE USER ONLY as per point #3 of our terms and conditions. Users are not permitted to share the account with others as it is a SINGLE USER LICENCE. In the event that you are locked out due to unlawful sharing of your account you may lose access to your account for an hour or so (punishment period).

#14: Can I get a refund?

As per our terms and conditions the answer to this question is usually "no". As stated in point #4: All sales are final and there are no refunds unless under exceptional circumstances (you never received the account, never logged in, or you find a genuine fault with it). Please read the detailed features list of each product so you know exactly what you are purchasing before you agree to pay. All SkyCiv Software is classified as a digital good and is therefore intangible. We do not offer refunds or trials to prevent people using the software for their benefit (possibly to complete assignments and homework) and then asking for a refund once they have no use for it anymore.

You may also qualify for a refund if you have been automatically billed and you're within the grace period. As stated in point #5 of the terms and conditions: SkyCiv offers a grace period 30 days from the date of an annual payment and 4 days from the date of monthly payments. This is to protect users who have forgotten about their subscription and are charged an annual/monthly fee when they no longer use the service. For this refund to be granted, the user must not have used the product during this grace period and must email us before the grace period ends.

As always, if you have any doubts about this please contact us.

Have Another Question?

Can't find the answer to your question here? Contact us and we'll get back to you within 24 hours!


Additionally you can scroll to the bottom of the page and join the discussion by asking your question there.

General Questions about the Software

#15: Do I need to Install or Update my Software?

Not at all. All of our software is online, meaning you just need to register and sign in to gain access. All your files and the software are hosted on our servers which means you're not using your own space or computer's processing power. When it comes time to update, we do it all from our end so you don't have to worry. You will automatically be given access to the latest version of the software without having to update the software.

#16: Is there Training Available?

We have a YouTube Channel that has a number of videos and resources available for our users. Within this channel are a number of training videos, depending on what software your are using.

#17: How can I take a screenshot of the software output?

Most of the software on SkyCiv have a "Screenshot" function in the "Output" menu. Please ensure you are using Google Chrome as your browser for this function to work properly. If you only want to screen shoot part of the page, don't wish to use Chrome or are having issues we recommend you manually print screen by following these steps:

  • Press "Print Screen" on your keyboard
  • Open Paint (or a similar program)
  • Paste the image
#18: Which online web browser do you recommend for SkyCiv Software?

We highly recommend using Google Chrome when using SkyCiv Software. We do most of our testing on Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox and for this reason we say that SkyCiv is optimised and designed for Chrome and Firefox.

For most of the softwares any modern browser (see below) should be fine. However, Google Chrome has significant speed and performance improvements over other browsers when analysing large structures on SkyCiv Structural 3D. So if you're a SkyCiv Structural 3D user you may want to consider using Google Chrome if you already don't.

Of course, whichever web browser you're using we highly recommend updating it to the latest version. SkyCiv Online Engineering Software has been tested and confirmed to function correctly on the following browsers:

  • Google Chrome
  • Mozilla Firefox
  • Safari 6+ (Safari 5 and below have issues)
  • Internet Explorer 9+ (IE 8 and below have issues)
#19: Why do I need to enter a section in SkyCiv Truss and Frame?

The solver requires a section to produce a solution. Entering a section will only affect results such as deflection and stress which do not feature in SkyCiv Truss and Frame. Basic results like the reactions, shear, moment and axial will not vary with a changing section (they are section independent). You can have a play around with this by entering different sections and taking note of the results - they will not vary provided the section is not unreasonably small or large.

#20: What is the difference between SkyCiv Truss and SkyCiv Frame?

Frames generally have fully fixed connections while trusses typically have pin joints. For this reason SkyCiv Truss models all connections as pin/hinge joints (FFFFFR fixity code at the member end to simulate the moment being released about the z-axis). In SkyCiv Frame all connections are treated as fully fixed (FFFFFF fixity code at the member end).

Note: Only SkyCiv Structural 3D software allows users to fully control and customise the member connections.

#21: How can I model an internal hinge or pin joint?

To model a hinge or pin joint you must release the fixity of the member's end in its local z-axis. This is simply achieved by setting the member end fixity to FFFFFR when creating the member. This means that the moment about the member's local z-axis is released.

Note: Only SkyCiv Structural 3D software allows users to fully control and customise the member connections.

#22: How can I trust SkyCiv Online Engineering Software? Is it accurate?

At SkyCiv we ensure that our software is thoroughly tested. We conduct in-house testing by comparing software output to other structural analysis packages. We've run the software in thousands of different scenarios and verified millions of results. Additionally, the software gets used by hundreds of engineers every day and we encourage users to contact us regarding any issues or bugs they think may be occuring. This is also serves as another means for validation and verification of the software since our users often have other software or hand calculations at their disposal to compare the output.

SkyCiv is young and we always take feedback, suggestions and bug reports extremely seriously so that SkyCiv is as accurate as possible - it is of paramount importance to us. Over the course of time the accuracy and quality of the output has improved dramatically and while no software is ever perfect or without bugs we strive for perfection and accuracy.

In the event that you are having issues with the software or you think there may be something wrong with the output you can rest assured that we'll be with you every step of the way to provide support and technical assistance. If a bug comes to our attention we usually fix it and do more testing ASAP. One of the greatest assets of the software is that it's on the cloud so all users get automatically updated to the latest and best version of the software immediately without any extra cost.

#23: I think I'm having issues with the software. What can I do?

Hopefully it doesn't come to this, but no software is perfect so we encourage users to contact us regarding any issues or bugs they think may be occuring. This is why in the top menu of the software under the "Support" menu we have the "Report a Bug" function. This will put you directly in touch with technical support to get you through the issue(s). In these sorts of situations users will have priority support replying within the hour.

SkyCiv is young and we always take feedback, suggestions and bug reports extremely seriously so that SkyCiv Cloud Engineering Software can become the best product possible. Additionally, because SkyCiv Software is online and on the cloud, all users get automatically updated to the latest version of the software immediately.

#24: I just upgraded to SkyCiv Structural 3D but I built my files in SkyCiv Truss/Frame. How can I use them in Structural 3D?

If you upgraded to SkyCiv Structural 3D then stop using SkyCiv Truss/Frame because Structural 3D supersedes them. You don't need to build your files again. Simply use the SkyCiv File Manager to transfer the files to Structural 3D. Right click on any file in your Truss or Frame folder and click "Transfer to SkyCiv Structural 3D". Now your file can be seen in the Structural 3D software. Easy, right?

  • MZO

    Does the software perform a Response Spectrum Modal Analysis? how can I see the modal periods?

    • Hey there. At the moment we do not have this functionality in our 3D software but we’ll be adding it soon.

Back to Top