横向偏转是每个工程师在分析其结构时必须考虑的问题. 无论是适用性还是强度要求, 横向位移可以成为一个非常重要的失效方法来考虑. 它们的横向偏转最常来自风和地震力.

在查看结构的更大上下文时, 这种横向偏转超出了单个结构元素,称为漂移.

什么是故事位移?

理解故事漂移, 也称为层间漂移, 我们首先需要了解故事位移. 楼层位移是单个楼层相对于结构的基础或地面的偏转. 直观地, 当我们向上移动结构时,我们可以预期更高的总位移值. 所以, 显示故事位移与. 结构的高度看起来和偏转的形状一模一样.

在 SkyCiv 结构 3D 中, 这些值显示为 X, 和, 或 Z 轴位移, 取决于该特定结构的横向方向. 使用 Structural 3D 很容易找到楼层位移,因为用户始终可以在分析后查看其结构位移值:

什么是故事位移

数字 1: SkyCiv结构3D 模型显示每一层框架的总故事位移

在上图中, 我们可以查看结构外部的节点并确定我们的 X 轴和 Z 轴横向楼层位移.

什么是故事漂移?

那么故事漂移是单个故事相对于前一个故事的偏转. 因为故事漂移是相对于附近的水平, 当将故事漂移与结构高度进行比较时,我们可以期待不同的图形.

它是如何计算的?

故事漂移的计算很简单, 给定结构分析中的楼层位移. 一般来说, 找到关卡的故事漂移 "X", 你会采取水平的故事位移 "X", 并将其从关卡的故事位移中减去 "X-1". 例如, 故事水平漂移 4 等于关卡的总故事位移 4 关卡的故事位移 3.

故事漂移有时显示为一个比率, 其中楼层漂移值除以楼层高度. 下图代表了这一点 (d) 特点.

什么是故事漂移, how is it calculated

数字 2: 故事漂移的描述 (mdpi.com)

专门用于地震漂移, 根据您使用的代码,还有其他规定, 所以在这种情况下考虑故事漂移时, 确保查看管理您的项目的相关代码文档.

故事漂移限制

当谈到限制和允许的故事漂移时, 这取决于什么样的力导致偏转, 为地震力设定了更严格的限制. 这些限制通常以比率或百分比形式表示, 但总是取决于故事的高度, 通常表示为 "H" 要么 "H"

对于风荷载, 协会 7 不施加允许的漂移限制, 但是对于工程师应该考虑的内容有常见的做法和评论. 查看 ASCE 的附录 CC 7, 层间漂移的常用值范围从 H/200 到 H/600, 最常用的限制是 H/400.

对于地震荷载, 限制范围取决于代码和国家,但通常直接在代码中给出. 一旦工程师使用弹性位移结果和地震力的特殊规定计算层位移, 可以检查允许的漂移限制. 专门针对 ASCE 7, 它们显示为故事高度的产物 "H" 和一个常数, 特别:

允许的故事漂移, 故事漂移限制

数字 3: 根据 ACSE 允许的故事漂移 7-16 桌子 12.12-1

在考虑横向楼层位移和漂移时,请务必查阅您所在地区的所有相关建筑规范文件.

资料来源

[1] 谢赫, 阿卜杜勒卡德尔. “ASCE 7-16 横向漂移测定的规定。”结构杂志, www.structuremag.org/?p=15358.

[2] “层间漂移的区别 &放大器; 楼层位移。” YouTube, 的YouTube, 18 可能 2019, www.youtube.com/watch?v = ijgyDoKXllE.

Lateral deflection is something that every engineer must take into account when analyzing their structure. Whether that is for serviceability or strength requirements, lateral displacement can become a very important failure method to consider. Their lateral deflections most commonly come from wind and seismic forces.

When looking at the larger context of a structure, this lateral deflection goes beyond individual structural elements and is called drift.

What is Story Displacement?

To understand story drift, also known as inter-story drift, we first need to understand story displacement. Story displacement is the deflection of a single story relative to the base or ground level of the structure. Intuitively, we can expect higher total displacement values as we move up the structure. So, a graph showing the story displacement vs. the height of the structure looks exactly like the deflected shape.

In SkyCiv Structural 3D, these values are shown as the X, Y, or Z-axis displacements, depending on which directions are lateral for that specific structure. Story displacement is very easy to find using Structural 3D because users can always view their structures displacement values after analysis:

What is Story Drift

Figure 1: SkyCiv Structural 3D model showing the total story displacement of a frame at each level

In the above image, we can view the nodes on the outside of the structure and determine our X and Z-axis lateral story displacement.

What is Story Drift?

Story drift then is the deflection of a single story relative to the previous story. Because the story drift is relative to the nearby levels, we can expect a different looking graph when comparing story drift to the height of the structure.

How is it calculated?

The calculation of story drift is very simple, given the story displacements from structural analysis. In general, to find the story drift of level "X", you would take the story displacement of level "X", and subtract it from the story displacement of level "X-1". For example, the story drift of level 4 is equal to the total story displacement of level 4 minus the story displacement of level 3.

Story drift is sometimes shown as a ratio, where the story drift value is divided by the story height. The figure below represents this with the (δ) character.

What is story drift

Figure 2: Depiction of story drift (mdpi.com)

Specifically for seismic drift, there are additional provisions based on which code you are using, so when considering story drift in this case, make sure to review the relevant code documents governing your project.

Story Drift Limits

When it comes to the limits and allowable story drift, it depends on what kind of force is causing the deflection, with more rigorous limits set for seismic forces. These limits are usually presented either as a ratio or a percentage, but always depend on the story height, usually represented as "h" or "H"

For wind loads, ASCE 7 does not impose an allowable drift limit, but there are common practices and commentary on what engineers should consider. Looking at Appendix CC of ASCE 7, common values of inter-story drift range from H/200 to H/600, with the most common limit used being H/400.

For seismic loads, the limits range depending on the code and country but are usually given directly in the code. Once an engineer has the story drift calculated using the elastic displacement results and the special provisions for seismic forces, the allowable drift limits can be examined. Specifically for ASCE 7, they are shown as a product of the story height "h" and a constant, specifically:

Allowable story drift

Figure 3: Allowable Story Drift according to ACSE 7-16 Table 12.12-1

Make sure to consult all relevant building code documents in your area when considering lateral story displacement and drift.

Sources

[1] Al-sheikh, Abdulqader. “ASCE 7-16 Provisions for Lateral Drift Determination.” STRUCTURE Magazine, www.structuremag.org/?p=15358.

[2] “Difference between Storey DRIFT & Storey Displacement.” YouTube, YouTube, 18 May 2019, www.youtube.com/watch?v=ijgyDoKXllE.